We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carvers

Carvers
Ranked #21 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

A typical mountain bistro style restaurant, it offers burgers and sandwiches. Service can be a bit inconsistent and they have the unfortunate location of being behind a "mall".

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 128Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    58
    16
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
133 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Reuben”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had a Reuben sandwich. It was very good with a decent amount of meat and the dressing on the side as I requested. The price was reasonable. The service was good. There was indoor and outdoor seating, and the place appeared to be quite popular. I can't rate it excellent because I've been tho NYC delis, but you pay a lot more for a NYC Reuben.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were looking for a place for breakfast so based on the reviews we read we drove over from Granby. We were not disappointed. The service was good and the food was excellent. Would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knt509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

GREAT FOOD<smaller portions than preferred,, but the quality makes it almost worth ordering two! The corned beef eggs benidict is a gift....the atmosphere is a little crowded-not even enough room for everyone wanting to be there,worth the wait tho.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank shannon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bad food and even worse service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Don't know if the soup is any good; they were out of most of them by 1:30 on a holiday weekend. The sandwich I got was horrible, and the service was worse. Not just at my table either; I saw several others who repeatedly asked for the rest of their order, to no avail. When I paid my check, and asked them to remove the coffee I ordered, asked about, but never got, the managers response was "huh." I won't go back; you shouldn't either.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjr1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carvers also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Carvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing