We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Found this hotel through TripAdvisor reviews and find them to be accurate. I found the staff to be especially friendly and helpful, which is always a major plus with us. This is an older property but is well maintained, and very clean. We had a very quiet room on the second floor, and enjoyed a good night's rest. The breakfast area is small, with limited offering, but is adequate to get your day started. One suggestion to management that would be very helpful: You need to have much smaller luggage carts, because getting the big ones you have around the tight corners required to get to the second floor is a real hassle.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rennoc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    202
    70
    13
    10
See reviews for
172
181
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed for just one night to attend the High Country Stampede. The room was basic, but very, very clean. We had a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was immaculate. This hotel had a very comfortable lobby/breakfast area. The included continental breakfast had a few hot items and plenty of choice. It was constantly tidied up and replenished. The staff was pleasant, and when I complimented them on the stay and indicated I would write a positive review for TripAdvisor, they were very pleased. They obviously are aware of this site and care that they get good reviews!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skylynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff let us check in at 9 am after a gas leak problem forced us to check out of another local hotel. We stayed in an updated room and it was wonderful! The bed, towels and linens were first class! The breakfast offered in the morning was an added bonus; we enjoyed DIY Belgian Waffles and eggs and sausage. That probably saved us at least $25-30. alone over buying breakfast in a resort town, tip and all!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moparmesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is an above average Best Western. Most features are expected, and the room was nice and clean. This hotel is very close to Rocky Mnt National Park, but I found the price to be very good considering the location.

The only drawback here was I arrived late in the evening on a weeknight, and by 9PM all the restaurants were closed, except for one or two fast food places. If you're planning to enjoy a nice sit down meal here before turning in, make sure you arrive earlier than I did. This really doesn't have much to do with the hotel itself other than the location so I don't hold it against the hotel's rating.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37Geese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We had been doing an east/west road trip and stayed in many hotels but the service we received at Alpenglo was excellent and very friendly. The desk clerk was a young man who had recently joined the hotel. He checked us in and was extremely courteous. He enquired about our holiday when he learnt we were from the Uk. We spent a very pleasent half hour talking to him and his manager. Our room was clean, nicely decorated and there is a large indoor hot tub at the hotel. After a meal we asked the same young man for some directions for the next day. He went out of his way to be helpful and showed us a fantastic scenic route which we would never have known was there. He and my husband then had another long chat about road trips. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made to feel really welcome.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
475 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This is a standard Best Western. Nothing super high end, but rather a good mid-range place to stay. Great location in Winter Park. Across the street from the free bus to the ski area. Plenty of parking. Clean, quiet, with great front desk help. Breakfast is a standard mid-range breakgfast, with waffles, sausages, eggs, cereal, etc. 24 hr coffee and hot chocolate. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We stay here every time we ski at Winter Park.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2010

The room ammenities are good, the well maintained hot tub will melt those aches away and the free continental breakfast is well stocked and always neat and clean. The slopes are an easy, quick and free bus ride away and many excellent eating establishments are within 10 minutes walking time

The staff is outstanding. They seem to love where they live and work and enjoy sharing it with others. They are friendly while being efficient. They are helpful and caring. You will remember them in a very positive way.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IggyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
489 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
320 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpenglo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

Property: Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Address: 78665 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alpenglo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alpenglo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpenglo Hotel Winter Park
Best Western Winter Park
Winter Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing