We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place Super Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Mass
1 review
“Great place Super Friendly Staff”
Reviewed February 13, 2009

The room was fantastic for the price. We had a last minute check in and the staff was super friendly and very accommodating. The bed and pillows were new and very comfortable. We will be staying here again when visiting Winter Park

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    202
    70
    13
    10
See reviews for
172
181
39
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2009

Wonderful location in downtown Winter Park. Approx 2.5 miles from the ski resort. Nicest Best Western I have ever stayed. Comfy beds. Great staff, especially Holly and Andy @ the front desk. Andy in the AM; Holly in the PM. PC available in lobby. Free Wi-Fi throughout. Hot tub. Would definitely stay @ again. Free shuttle to ski resort steps away.

  • Liked — Staff and free breakfast
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mhgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Very nice place stay. Everything was well done. We got upgraded to newly carpeted and new bedding rooms on the second floor. Hotel staff at the time of check in were very nice. Breakfast is great for being a continental. I did a lot of searching for hotels in this area of Winter Park, and I would have to say I made the right choice. I would recommend you call the hotel direct for reservations. I had trouble going through Best Western 800# for getting a room there. So a quick call to them directly would be of greater service of making a reservation and getting a good price, too.

  • Liked — The continental breakfast and the upgrade we received
  • Disliked — need exercise area
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jetski95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Before I moved to Grand County Colorado I would travel for work to Grand County. I first stayed there in July of 2008 and then a week later in August of 2008. I needed to get at least three rooms as it was monsooning outside and we were all soaking wet. I had the most accomodating front desk clerk ever imaginable, who gave me a screaming good deal on all three rooms. The rooms are clean and functional all with wireless internet.

If you aren't looking for too much luxury, I would recommend Alpenglo

  • Liked — the cleanliness and front desk clerk
  • Disliked — hallway noise in early AM
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

This location has really nice people working for them. They were kind to us and also efficient in managing our reservation and special needs. Our room was clean upon arrival and was serviced thoroughly each day. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of food, was well maintained throughout the morning, and was located in a lobby with sufficient space to eat. This location also has free internet service which ended up being a real plus for us on this trip.

  • Liked — clean room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tdogcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We stayed at the Alpenglo after a long day of mountain driving and were very tired. We got a room with 2 beds that had new carpet and mattresses. The beds were super comfortable and the room was clean. Compared to other places we stayed on vacation, the rooms are pretty small. The bathroom was off in the corner and not big enough for 2 people to be in at once, but it was clean and the shower was good. There was a refrigerator and microwave in our room also. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was good, but the dining space was very crowded with small tables and not a lot of room to move around. There were Belgian waffles, sausage, omelets, fruit, cereal, etc. The one microwave wasn't working very well, but other than that, the food was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I think the hotel used to be a Super 8 or something similar because of the layout of the rooms and limited space, so if Best Western has any remodel plans in the future, they'll expand the breakfast area and maybe redo the bathrooms??? Anyway, good value for the money.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, good price & location.
  • Disliked — Small bathroom and crowded dining area.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 80sLeftover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
490 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
320 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpenglo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

Property: Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Address: 78665 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alpenglo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alpenglo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpenglo Hotel Winter Park
Best Western Winter Park
Winter Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing