We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
239
230
78
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
230
78
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areahot tubbest westernsseparate buildingwithin walking distanceacross the streetyogurtroom was cleanfree breakfastdecent breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulmorning breakfastfront desk staffnice place to staycentral locationmiddle of townski trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 571 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It was nothing fancy, but extremely clean and up-to-date decor, with a super friendly staff. We were very happy there! The bed was comfortable as were the pillows (we had brought our pillows from home because we normally hate hotel pillows!...But we ended up not needing them.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I'm so pleased you had a great stay! Our beds and pillow get rave reviews to the point where guests have actually asked where we bought them so they could get their own. We are only too happy to provide that information upon request. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a good hotel for the price. It's in the heart of Winter Park, with shopping and restaurants nearby. The exterior and hallways are dated and nothing special- but the rooms are nice, and the beds, linens, and pillows are wonderful! - just what I needed after a very long day. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Our property is constantly undergoing renovation, with the focus being the comfort of our guests - - - such as newer beds, flat screen HD TVs and high thread count sheets and towels. Believe me, the hallways and exterior are "on the list", but first things first! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The maid happened to clean our room during our stay and my bracelet happened to go missing during this time while we were on a nice hike. The staff did nothing to help insisting there was nothing they could do to help. They said the manager was off and it was our fault. The maid responded sketchily and offered no insight as to her innocence. Please people do not stay here. There are much better places in this town. I will never forgive nor forget this hotel for stealing a valuable possession to me and not even offering consolation. Lock your things in the vault if you do. This hotel is not to be trusted!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westward32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I am very sorry your bracelet went missing during your stay, but take offense to the accusations against my very loyal and hard working staff. Contrary to your comments, we did a full search for your bracelet, which included the housekeeper, our room inspector, our laundry staff (searching all laundry processed that day), but did not find your bracelet. FYI, our very professional housekeeping staff has an average tenure of 8 years and all new hires are subject to a background check. My hope is that you find your bracelet somewhere in your belongings and have the courtesy to remove this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet and within walking distance to restaurants, park, and other events. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Did not use internet service, so I am not sure how well it works. Price was a little steep, even with a discount, but is comparable to what other properties in the area charge per night. The only downside to the room is not having a vanity outside of the restroom. Just a personal preference to make our evening and morning routines faster.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very clean and modern. Comfortable mattresses. All the extra’s that you would like such as coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, etc.

The hotel is pet friendly as well. They let pre-announced pets stay in certain rooms. Our was just as spotless as any other room and our dogs sure appreciated spending the night inside on carpeting instead of out in the SUV.

Very friendly folks at the front desk as well.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a hill, so a room toward the front will allow you to avoid stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalosVerdesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews