We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Trailhead Inn(Winter Park)
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Hi Motel(Winter Park)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
239
230
78
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
230
78
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areahot tubbest westernsseparate buildingwithin walking distanceacross the streetyogurtroom was cleanfree breakfastdecent breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulmorning breakfastfront desk staffnice place to staycentral locationmiddle of townski trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 571 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

great service from all staff this i my 3rd trip to this hotel the rooms are allways clean no problems with food allways plenty there for everyone will be coming back if i come to this resort again

the staff are very knowlable about the resort and are willing to offer any advice they can

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adm11576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I'm not known for commenting on great service but let me tell you what a great place this hotel is! We flew in from Houston and booked last minute. For the money this place was much nicer than the competition! Friendly staff, clean rooms, great tv's, comfy beds, clean bathrooms. The breakfast in the morning was free and deliscious! The staff went out of their way to provide fresh food. We were so pleased, that we booked it for another night though we were skiing outside of Winter Park! Good job Best Western.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gas7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

For someone that doesn't do it much, you do an excellent job of writing a favorable review! In just a few short sentences you captured exactly what we try to do at our property - - - provide an exceptional lodging value with a smile. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the affordable price and the good rank on Tripadvisor.
The hotel is easy to find and well located in Winter Park downtown. The front staff never had a nice word like "good morning", "have a good evening" or some other positive words. Actually they never talked to us, except for check in and out. We have never been ignored like that in a hotel before. We left the hotel one day earlier and during check out though, the guy suggested to talk to his manager in order to refund the last night (even if I know that it won't happen because it is written in the general conditions, but it was nice to suggest).
The entrance is the place where you eat breakfast, with few tables, so some people eat standing, waiting for a table to be freed. Few choice or marmalade, no bacon at all.
The room was clean but very noisy. We never had a single quiet night in a week. We could hear the people talking in the corridor and shutting their doors, and the ceiling was creaking when the people in the room above were walking. The bathroom was very small.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piece0fmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and reminding us all how important a simple hello or smile can be. We collectively try to keep that top of mind, but obviously failed in this instance. Even though you state the interaction by our staff was nonexistent, we were aware of the fact that your early departure was due in part to a family member being injured on the ski hill and extend our sincere wishes for a speedy recovery. While it is true that the rate you booked on Best Western.com was a "full-pay, 24 hour cancel" discounted rate - - - I want to point out to you and everyone reading this that we are not a conglomerate hotel chain - - - but privately owned and operated. It is absolutely within our discretion to do what's right, especially in the event of extenuating circumstances such as yours. As such, we have refunded the full amount of your last night's stay and wish you might give us another chance in the future, as we really do work hard to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The beds here were comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean, but the front end manager totally disregarded customer satisfaction. The hotel was extremely noisy and we got no sleep at all. When we complained to the front end manager he acted like he didnt't care, he was no help whatsoever and when I said I'd never visit this place again he also could careless. I will take my business elsewhere, would not recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want any sleep, don't go here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cross15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

This review was painful to read, as it absolutely does not reflect the image we work so hard to portray - - as evidenced by the numerous favorable reviews we've received - - many complimenting our friendly and knowledgable staff. There is no excuse for the indifferent attitude you received and rest assurred, the employee in question has been properly reprimanded. Although we may have lost you as a guest, I would ask others to forgive what is truly an isolated incident and come see for themselves what a great property (and staff) we have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rooms were clean, comfortable. Slightly dated but not a big deal. Breakfast was good - standard waffles, eggs, bacon. Hot chocolate machine. Not enough tables for breakfast if the hotel is somewhat full - had to bring breakfast back to the room. Good location. Staff was friendly and helpful with tips on tubing and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at Best Western Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews