We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average best western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms were old but clean. The shower was nice and hot. We could not check in until 4 so we had to wait about 1.5 hours when we arrived. They do not have early check in. The location is convient and in town. We stayed here in summer and the ac was nice and cool. They do have hot cocoa, tea, etc in the lobby year round and free wifi. Bed was not very comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 537 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western without a prior reservation while passing through Winter Park in the summer. They were very accomodating at the late hour and it was a great value for a modern, clean room and a complimentary continental breakfast. We would definitely consider this hotel for future ski trips to Winter Park.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polymerchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Overall good value for money. The room and bed were comfortable and the breakfast adequate . The location is on the main street within walking distances to shops and restuarants .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrightdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We just returned from a family ski trip. We spent one night at the Best Western Alpenglo. For the price the hotel was a good value. Rooms were clean and house keeping staff was very helpful.

Bringing in boots and luggage was a bit of a task as the luggage cart barely fit through the hallways. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittletonTraveler094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just back from Winter Park, CO stayed 4 nights in town at the Alpenglo Lodge. Desk Clerks friendly and informative. They acted like friends. The best breakfast ever, eggs sausage waffles along with all the usual bagels muffins and cereals. Very easy walking distance to anything needed from McDonalds and Subway to Shopping center and Irish Pub, Sports Bar and many other shops and eateries. Bus shuttle to the mountain while, less than punctual and less than satisfactory, did get the job done. The price was very low for the area considering the level of clean and comfortable. Being a Best Western Rewards member (which I never paid attention to) The clerk found that I was and gave me an upgrade in room, which meant a microwave and fridge. If this Best Western doesn't work for you, your a spoiled traveler and should expect to pay at least double this price.

Room Tip: Plan ahead a request bottom floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GhostRyder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This house located in Winter Park Downtown. There are many restaurants nearby and within walking distance. Andy did an excellent job in keeping the breakfast area nicely, neatly, and always full. About 2 miles or 10 minutes from winter park. The hotel is little bit old and dated but extremely clean. Would definitely return and recommend everyone to stay here!!! One minor negative about best western was no noise proof. you can hear everything and anything happened around you....

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_addict_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Typical unrenovated Best Western but for the price I paid to be close to the ski resort it was well worth it. Check in was easy and helpful, room had an old TV but was clean and free breakfast was about what you would expect at this level hotel. I drove my car to the ski resort but there is a free bus right across the street. Also, lots of restaurants within walking distance. If you are not looking for anything fancy that is ski on/off this is a decent no frills choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
2.8 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
511 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
0.3 mi away
Valley Hi Motel
Valley Hi Motel
#5 of 14 in Winter Park
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpenglo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpenglo Lodge

Address: 78665 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: $101 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Alpenglo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Alpenglo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpenglo Hotel Winter Park
Best Western Winter Park
Winter Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing