We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast until 2pm what's not to love!”
Review of Mountain Rose

Mountain Rose
Ranked #15 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast until 2pm what's not to love!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Great place for breakfast and lunch in downtown Winter Park. Awesome vegetarian options, and big manly meals too. If you like organic, wholesome food this is the place. The sweet thing is to die for. My husband had the breakfast burrito as usual and found this one to be epic. Kid friendly menu options... My daughter raved about the teddy bear shaped pancakes.

Quaint atmosphere with quotes on the wall to keep you entertained and inspired. We walked from our room at the Viking Lodge enjoying the scenery all the way. The flowers throughout town were still beautiful in September. We hope to return next summer to see everything in full bloom. We will be sure to include a meal or two here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    48
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was lacking”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food we had here for breakfast was definitely good, a southwest style brunch always kicks off a great day of hiking. The service we had was on the poor side, and the menu is a bit pricey. There are better options in town for breakfast.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

These folks use mint from the side of their building - I literally watched a dog pee on it and them out picking it. They said they wash it - so don't worry. YUCK! Also one of the staff keeps her dog locked in her car all day while she works. Winter/summer- the dog must have no brain cells left and they could care less. This caring also goes into their food. I love their brioche, but other than that, it's just not worth it. Trust me - go somewhere else. Carvers, Sharky's and Rise and Shine kick their butt.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very small restaurant with fun breakfast and lunch items. It has maybe 8 tables. Great food and efficient service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 128Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were staying in Fraser, but opted to go a mile or so down the road for breakfast. We stopped at the Mountain Rose just because it was a nice day in late September and there were tables outside. We had a wonderful breakfast, as well as enjoyed talking to other customers sitting outside. The menu was very unique, and we loved it. I would definitely recommend the Mountain Rose for breakfast!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djfiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Rose also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Mountain Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing