We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Food was spectacular”

Dining Room at Sunspot
Reserve with OpenTable
Dining Room at Sunspot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Urbana, Md
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service and Food was spectacular”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

You must try the prime rib sandwich. IT was our favorite. We ate here every day for lunch. Service was amazing as well. We will miss them!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rkacochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view - very relaxing.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great if you want to take a longer ski break. Service was a little slow but food was good and comforting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great views but expensive for lunch”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice stop during the day on the mountain, the atmosphere is ok and the layout of the restaurant is very appealing. The food is fresh and tasty but rather expensive. $15 for a burger and fries at lunch. Varied menu options though. Worth s visit, but not affordable daily.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We always eat at Sunspot. It is just the most beautiful and has great staff. We also gondolaed up to sunspot on saturday night and had appetizers and drinks by the fire. worth every penny

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElderBets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Unique Dining”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Yes you dine at over two miles altitude. Food choices are interesting, elk, buffalo, and 'normal' offerings. Five courses at a fixed price of $79.00 pp. I had the elk medium rare and my husband had Buffalo Prime Rib also medium rare. Both were lukewarm at best- as were the veggies- so we sent them back. Returned hot. The Lobster Bisque soup was wonderful and a large bowl was served. Turns out we were given more soup than usual as they had a new employee serving it. Our lucky day! Our waiter handled everything professionally. We left him a 25% tip. The gondola ride was fun as we had one all to ourselves. We dined on December 29, 2012. I would recommend dining at 10,700ft. !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1SmileyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining Room at Sunspot also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
 

Been to Dining Room at Sunspot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing