We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Pizza!”

Hernando's Pizza Pub
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We absolutely love Hernando's Pizza pub. Must get reservations for here as it is always popular and crowded. Since we had reservations our wait time was minimal and we enjoyed great home made pizzas and cheesy garlic bread that was out of this world. Always come back here whenever we visit Winter Park!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pendav_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Owner at Hernando's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
It's always such a joy to see familiar faces over the years, so I couldn't be happier to hear that you guys have made us a go-to spot when in Winter Park! We appreciate the kind words and will look forward to seeing you next time!

Cheers,
Jeff Davidson, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    166
    50
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best gluten free pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I loved the gluten free pizza and my son thought the wheat pizza was great also. Waitress was also very attentive and prompt.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Owner at Hernando's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Glad to hear you and your son were both impressed with your pizza, Dale! We know how hard it can be to find a tasty pie that fits within your gluten free diet, so we're happy to offer up just that. You'll have to come see us again soon -- Winter Park is calling your name!

Cheers,
Jeff Davidson, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent Quality and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for the last six season's and we have never been disappointed. Very freindly people behind the bar, GREAT PIZZA. Would recommend making reservations, but worth the wait. I wish I could find my dollars. Next year will bring my own glue and dollar.

Helpful?
Thank griveros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Owner at Hernando's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Six seasons in a row? You must be our biggest fans, and we couldn't be happier to hear it! You'll definitely have to bring a dollar to decorate next time -- it's so fun to see our guests come back and find their dollars on the wall! Thank you for the kind words here and we'll look forward to seeing you next year.

Cheers,
Jeff Davidson, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Our family went to Hernando's during Spring-break and we loved decorating dollar bills! Some especially delicious choices are the spinach-artichoke dip, cheese bread, and sausage pizza!

Helpful?
Thank Kayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Owner at Hernando's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
So happy our food and atmosphere both hit the spot! It's always nice having a fun dinnertime activity, isn't it? We'll hope to see you again soon for round two on that sausage pizza!

Cheers,
Jeff Davidson, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

It is always a good sign when the parking lot is full! We stay in Winter Park Fraser area a couple of times per year but had never tried Herando's. We ordered pizza and the kids ordered pasta. It was all great and the service was the best we had in all the restaurants we visited over 3 days. Would highly recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShellSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Owner at Hernando's Pizza Pub, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I'm so happy you finally got around to giving us a go, Shell! It sounds like you all enjoyed every last bite, and I couldn't be happier to hear it. Come back and see us soon -- there's plenty more on our menu that you won't want to miss out on!

Cheers,
Jeff Davidson, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hernando's Pizza Pub also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Hernando's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing