We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super comfortable and convenient, excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Jacksonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“super comfortable and convenient, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

very comfortable place to stay, nice quiet, clean room with a view of the mountains, excellent location with easy access to skiing by the new cabriolet lift, I really enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    111
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
95
54
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We have stayed at the Vintage for 5 of our 6 ski trips to Winter Park (had to stay at another location due to the Vintage being sold out)
We have stayed in one of the deluxe studio rooms (very roomy, great fireplace) We took advantage of the little kitchen to prepare breakfast (to save a little money, and the fact that the buffet at Five Mountain Tavern left much to be desired) We can't say enough about Kathy the hotel manager and her entire staff. They go out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience.

One of the newest additions to the property is convience of the chalet right out side the front door that takes you right down to the new village.

We are looking forward to our next visit to Winter Park and our stay at the Vintage!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

Over all we had a great skiing week in Winter Park. The Vintage is for sure in a top space if you are only interested in skiing. It is right next to the Cabriolet lift so you can easily access the main lifts within minutes. The people at the desk are friendly and helpful and also the breakfast lady is great. The rest of the "resort" is more than poor.

The resort needs for sure a renovation. Not only the entrance area looks crapy also the celling in the restauran area has water damages and lacks. The rooms are old and it looks a little bit like a youth hostel.

The restaurant and bar is only open till 10pm. What is sad regarding the location outside of winter park village. Food is aweful and the dinner waiter is highly unmotivated and not worth the fixed 18% service charge. Additional to that the hotel ads a 1% charge on top of any bill. Nobody knows for what or why. I recommend to do a better job in quality than they would earn more on the guest that will not go outside the vintage for dinner. Most of the guests eat and drink outside the hotel what seems to confirm my impressions.

Positiv: The free of charge shuttle bus that runs every 30min to the "city" till 10.30pm (but this is an offer of the winter park village and not from the vintage)

If I would come back to Winter Park I wouldn't come back to this hotel. I would recommend a Hotel close to the Vintage called "The Iron Horse".

Best regrads
Thomas

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TipTopTom089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

Nice, clean, older hotel near the base of Winter Park, CO. We booked a "Studio Loft". Large room with kitchenette, two burner stove, microwave, mini-fridge, dishwasher, coffee make, and toaster. No oven, but we didn't really need one. Our room had a gas fireplace in the corner of the living room, very convenient, just adjust the thermostat to start or stop the fire. There was a queen bed up a spiral stair case in the loft. The bathroom is downstairs just as you come into the room from the interior hallway. Our balcony overlooked the parking lot and the new Village Cabriolet, an open air gondola that takes you to the new Winter Park base area. The only drawback is the Cabriolet drops you at one end of the village and the ski lifts are at the other. Looks like they thought we would like to schlep our skis a few hundred yards past all the new shops everyday, just in case we might want to shop.
Anyway, everyone that works at the Vintage was very pleasant and accommodating, going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is dog friendly and "Aspen" the goldendoddle at the front desk is a hoot.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueBlackCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

This is a great place to stay and a great deal. It's not the fanciest hotel, but it has everything you need. We had a big room with a kitchen, loft and fireplace that easily slept six people.

And it's right by the resort with a gondula right outside the door to take you to the resort.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — location and value
  • Disliked — rooms could be updated, but not a big deal.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiloGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
168 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

As always we booked our trip with Expedia, and this time chose the Vintage Resort. Before we've stayed at Hi Country (excellent) and Winter Park Mountain Lodge (good) but fancied something a little closer but with self catering facilities. We booked a Deluxe Studio with Fireplace which was very nice. The kitchen had a 4 hob cooker, Oven, Microwave and Dishwasher. The room was basic but spacious, comfortable and had a lovely view over the continental divide.

This place is close enough to the slopes that you could walk it in about 5-10 minutes or get the free shuttle. We were exceptionally lazy and took the car each day to the underground parking - $20 but so much easier than waiting around at the end of a long day.

We only had breakfast there a couple of times as we either ate in our room or went for bagels at the base station. It was fairly basic but the hash browns were excellent.

The restaurant serves good quality food in reasonable portion sizes i.e. large enough to leave you full but not so large as to be scary. The pizzas are easily as good as Hernados - and without the wait.

  • Liked — Clean spacious room with everything we needed.
  • Disliked — It wasn't ski in ski out - buth then we knew that before booking.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

We got a terrific deal on a room at the Vintage Resort. It was about half the cost of anything else we could find in the area. The Resort was a real gem. A lovely hotel, well kept up, comfortable. The room was a decent size with nice furniture. The only drawback to the hotel is that there is no place to eat at the hotel in the summer. But it was only a few minutes down the road to the town, where there was a good assortment of restaurants and fast food places. We were only there for one night, but it was wonderful. We would gladly stay there again if we were in the vicinity. The pool and hot tub areas looked inviting, but we just didn't have time to use them. This hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — lack of onsite restaurant
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
3.3 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#8 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.9 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#9 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#6 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 26 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing