We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Pet Friendly Hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Pet Friendly Hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

What a great hotel! Not a five star for some folks (they have updated the beds / sheets but that's about it) but for us and our 2 dogs it was fabulous! Our pet friendly studio was across the hall from the stairway and close to the back door of the building - perfect for he pups! There are numerous places to walk the pups day or night. Our room had a wood burning fireplace that was ever so lovely. A short walk to the cabriolet and a quick ride to Winter Park Village makes entertainment / skiing super easy. We also took advantage of the tubing hill next to the hotel. A fabulous time for all ages - if you go, definitely check it out!!! The staff was super friendly, they love pets, the new bed/sheets were great. They have a locker room, lounge, great hot tub / pool. The fridge in our kitchenette was a little noisy but didn't bother us at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a wood burning fireplace. If you bring pets, ask for a room near the stairway fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zimmerlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    118
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
103
57
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I love the free parking and most of all the easy access to the village using the cabriolet. The staff in the hotel are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel location allows very easy access to the town of Winter Park. They just replaced all the beds and bedding and it is so nice!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The1mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is just a few steps from the town cabriolet, very convenient!

The hotel could use a little updating, but it is very clean and the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Winter Park is a cute town, great skiing and snowboarding!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Many other reviewers called the Vintage outdated. Not me - there are too many favorable things to even mention anything about that. My family skis Winter Park every weekend and we just scooped up a great deal - so fellow passholders take notice!! Log on and check if the Vintage is offering a Passholder Perk and then book it. Staying at the Vintage, you're only a few steps away from the new Coca Cola Tubing Hill and the Cabriolet which takes you into the Village in mere minutes. The outdoor hot tub is great and the outdoor pool is even warm enough to enjoy. We had a great view of the ski hills, the tubing hill and the hot tub/pool. Our room included a kitchenette so we had a great homemade breakfast each morning before hitting the slopes. At the end of the day, we loved enjoying the wood burning fireplace in our room. The staff is also super friendly. This is a no brainer - so Coloradoans, take notice and book it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the tubing hill and the ski runs - for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but this was amoung the worst. We booked a room online and expected to get a room like we saw in the pictures. Alas we did not. We thought we had a fire place in the room, there was not one. We had booked a room for two nights, but after the first sleepless night, we checked out and left. I don't think I have ever done this before, but I could not stay in that horrible room again. It was number 227 and located right behind the elevators and next to the pool and spa door. You could here the grinding of the elevator all night, and people yelling and running around in and out of pool area. The beds were not good, sheets were itchy and of poor quality. These were all the bad things, so I have to say something about the good things. They do allow dogs. You have to keep them on a leash and there is a 25 dollar charge. They say that housekeeping will not enter a dog room unless you are there, but we came back and found the housekeeper in our room and the dog sitting on her dog sheets. The hotel front desk were plesent, but not very helpful. The location is good, and maybe some of the other rooms have less noise. Just don't stay in one of the five rooms located behind the elevator if you want any sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband & I traveled to Winter Park & stayed here for a few nights while skiing & doing business. The hotel was very clean. The carpets & beds were new as well. It was not a fancy room but clean, roomy & functionable. The price of the rooms was a great deal as compared to close hotels. There is a short open condola ride over to the village--takes a few minutes. I did find the other guest noise to penetrate our room walls & especially if you are above the outdoor pool. People swim til the night time closing of the pool about 10 pm. I would stay there again but ask for a room away from pool side!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool to avoid the late night pool play & yelling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good value for money, great skiing. Staff were great and always friendly and positive. Very dog friendly, even had a photo wall! Pool was great, lovely and warm! Only negative, rooms were unclean. Found magazines and men's underwear above the wardrobe and items behind the beds. It was a little old fashioned, but overall not too bad!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#6 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.9 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#9 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 26 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Property: The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing