We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This place is awesome. It is a little dated but all the beds have been redone so the rooms are great. Perfect location, just hop on the gondola ride and in 2 min. you are in the village. We stayed 6 days, in the one bedroom studio. It has large brand new king bed, pull out queen sofa my 9 yr old slept in and a small kitchen ( full fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwashers, all utensils ) and kitchen table. The hot tub is a must, with small workout room and sauna. Defiantly a great place right near the village without the extra $$ of staying in village.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ck10309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 331 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

The previous reviews had me a little worried about the beds & decor but the hotel was great. They are currently replacing all the beds. The new beds are super comfy! And the decor was just fine. The location was great for us. The cabriolet to the base, ski rental and then hopping on a lift was very convenient.
We had 5 people in a one bedroom suite. It worked really well for us with plenty of space. Definitely high on the list for a return ski trip!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is a regular hotel room adjoining a studio with a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Spent two weeks in a loft apartment. All new beds and linen seemed to dispel rumours of old and worn out hotel.
Kitchen was well stocked with crockery but no oven, only a microwave and two rings.We took an electric frying pan which made it easy to cater for all nine of us.
Only one bathroom for 8 beds so we hired a double loft room that gave us two extra beds and another bathroom.
Very comfortable and friendly hotel and staff at reception were wondfeful. Made loads of new friends in the Spa. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in Feb 2012. Location is excellent, you just jump on the free ski lift for a 2 minute ride to the main ski area. Car parking is free and right outside the door. We were checked in early by helpful front desk staff. Our standard room was clean and comfortable. I think the place may be having a facelift as we didn't see any problem with the beds or bathroom. The bar / restaurant is a bit limited. It doesn't serve breakfast and the dinner menu is just burgers and pizza. however, it's no problem getting into the ski area for other options, and the town of Winter Park is just a couple of miles down the road and this has lots of restaurants. The hotel seems to be independently run and makes a nice change from the big chain places which all feel the same.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planet-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location near the ski lifts and provides a nice cabriolet service to the main ski area. The rooms were clean (though I did experience a smoky room as a result of someone's fireplace back draft). I was relocated quickly to another room by a helpful staff member. The beddings and pillows are great and overall the place was well run.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi_plains_drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

After reading some of the previous reviews, I really had no idea what to expect when we got here December 28. While not brand new, our rooms were clean, everything was in working order, and the staff was wonderful. We had a two room suite w/loft (#417 & #419) The cabriolet lift provides a 2 minute lift to the village/base area, and is steps from the hotel front door. There was never a wait line for that, and its free. It closes at 6:30 pm, but then there is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere. I definitely don't think the premium prices charged by the Zephyr Mountain Lodge and other "slopeside" hotels here would be worth it. I really didnt see any that were actually ski-in ski-out. The mattresses on one of our beds was a bit soft, however all of the bedding in the hotel is in the process of being replaced (going on now). The hot tub was great, seats about 15, and the pool, while heated, was still a bit cool for this Mississippi boy. Food in the restaurant, while limited in scope, was tasty. Most selections are pasta, but there is a mini-burger plate. I think, given some of the other reviews, it should be said that this was a really nice place, and I think one of the best values for the money in Winter Park.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasW_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My family has stayed at The Vintage for 3 ski seasons and each year the property has declined. The staff is wonderful and helpful and the property is so convenient to the gondola which takes you right to Winter Park Village, but the rooms and the facility desperately needs a rennovation. The beds are awful. We've staying both in the rooms with a Murphy bed and a traditional hotel room. The hotel room bed were really bad, but the Murphy bed was even worse. The bathrooms are very small in the traditional hotel room and tiles are loose, chips in the tub, do I need to continue. If the owners of this place would put some money into an update I think it would be fantastic. Without that, I think we will be looking at a new place to stay next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mktgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
536 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
3.3 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 14 in Winter Park
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
564 reviews
3.2 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: $87 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing