We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location, skiing and town”
Review of Winter Park Place

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winter Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winter Park Place
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed in Winter Park Place # 19 over the weekend prior to President's day in Feb 2012, then a couple of days after. Winter Park Lodging Company was outstanding when making the reservation and servicing us prior to our arrival. They ensured we were aware of the many things to do and great deals offered throughout the area. Professional, courteous and thorough. They even called back after we sent emails over the weekend to answer questions. Although their email said to "stop by, we love to meet our guests," they are just an office and seemed surprised we stopped by with a few questions before going to the lodge. However, they got us the info we wanted and were very nice. Winter Park Place # 19 is perfectly placed, well equipped, clean and wonderful. Great views and convenient (right in front) to the free bus that goes to the lifts, etc. The pullout couch was broken and unusable. Winter Park Lodging could not fix it, so we managed. Apparently, it is the owner's responsibility to repair/replace. The owner does have and maintain a superb property.

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank ShakeyLSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed December 31, 2010

1 stop on the ski bus to the base. Bus picks/drops u in front of building. If u have to, it is a walkable distance. Ski rental shop right opposite. ground floor units have a basic view. Units r decent sized. Overall comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Policy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We really enjoyed the condo, as it was very close to the slopes and cozy. The kitchen was stocked nicely with condiments and the fireplaces were great! We had a perfect view of the slopes also and enjoyed the pirate bar next door. The only complaints would be the beds are very hard, and the train whistle and snow plows kept waking us up. Our Master bedroom upstairs is right on the road(which is not heavy traffic), but we heard every car . We were directly across street from bus stop also, which we heard every night and morning. I would stay here again because of the nice room and reasonable rates. But if you are a lite sleeper, you may not want to stay directly on this main road . I beleive the owners should invest also in more comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tamj999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mariângela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.8 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
2.4 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#7 of 25 in Winter Park
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Park Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Park Place

Address: 1130 County Road 70, Old Town Winter Park, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $130 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winter Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town Winter Park, just ?? mile from the base of the Winter Park Ski Area, Winter Park Place is situated alongside the Fraser River. With a split level interior, private hot-tub off the master bedroom, and decks, units also have access to a common area comprising an indoor hot-tub, sauna & laundry. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Winter Park Place Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing