We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hideaway Bistro - CLOSED

Hideaway Bistro
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We really enjoyed Hideaway Bistro. The steak and the pecan crusted red trout were great! The service was also great and it was a really convenient location to our condo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ksmMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price for Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Bistro is located in Silverado II which puts it away from the main road. Service was friendly and the chef made a point of coming to each table and chatting. We had looked at the menu posted online and learned on our arrival that was the summer menu. As they will close for three weeks April 20 2013, I doubt they will update. Ordered two salads. The arrugala sald was so over dressed the flavors of the fennel, prosciutto and melon were lost. Chicken pot pie could have used some herbs. The pecan crusted red trout was quite good and had a spicy (somewhat) zuchinni base. The major complaint was that at fairly empty time of day the entrees arrived well before twe had finished our salads. Overall good food, ask for lightly dressed salads if you're not a fan over overdressed.

Place seems well suited for families and anyone looking for a nice spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“YOU MUST GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Arugula salad..fantastic, gnocchi was wonderful and I don't like gnocchi...the chicken pot pie was very good...the Mac &cheese with seafood was tasty...I will go back again and again...must go to eat there!!!!!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in Winter Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We kept reading great reviews and finally decided to try out the Hideaway Bistro. We've been eating in the same tired restaurants in WP and this is by far one of the best with a more interesting menu than typically found up here. This is a definition hidden gem. The onion soup was fantastic and not the overly salty kind that is often found in restaurants. The duck entree and wild game sausage entrees were perfectly prepared and presented well. The atmosphere could use some improvement, but they are challenged by being in the middle of a 1980's condo complex. However, a few well spent dollars could really improve the interior of the restaurant. The lighting from the cans in the ceiling can be annoying depending on your seat location and there are some picture lights that need to be repaired. That being said, the service was good and there was none of the "mountain stoner" wait staff types working there. The chef takes the time to walk around and talk with his guests. It is apparent that he cares about customers, unlike many of the others in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty food and fun for the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We found the Hideaway Bistro during our first visit to Winter Park last year and made sure we dined here again this year. We had a great server, and the food was quickly prepared and delicious. The activity/game room across the hall kept our boys occupied during the wait. The atmosphere is so-so, but the good food and reasonable prices more than make up for lack of ambiance. We enjoyed a decent California red (free courtesy of a local coupon - pick up the to-do book at Cristy's or other area establishments), and when I pointed out a lipstick stain on my glass, our server not only replaced the glass but refilled it from their bar...not our bottle, for which I was very appreciative. If/when we go back to Winter Park we'll definitely return to the Hideaway Bistro!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ides67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hideaway Bistro also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing