We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
51
39
16
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
39
16
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street small pool and hot tub packaged pastries coffee maker bed was very comfortable ski resort bus stop free breakfast a great place to stay fridge park winter cleanliness ted wp hosts pet
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 125 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Things I liked: Neat, Close to winter park resort. Affordable, Free Coffee/hot chocolate, muffins,Danish, and Plum Cakes. Heating is reliable. Walking distance to several restaurants, bar and shops. Also, it is in the walking distance from Epic Mountain Ski Rental (we rented twice from this place, strongly recommend it and also suggest to rent it online to get extra savings). You can have a very hot shower in the morning however, in the evening it can be just warm sometimes. So, that can be little frustrating. Other than that it is a very good value motel. Also, if you come late (which usually happens if you are flying to Denver and then drive to Winter Park), you can ring the bell as the owner lives in the office so you can pick up the room keys. Tip: if you are leaving winter park on sundays and have to fly and if the weather is bad, I strongly recommend to leave no later than 1pm to have at least 4.5 to 5hrs of time before your flight departure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XMLMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This motel is nothing fancy at all but was perfect for a long weekend. The room was very clean, had a comfy bed, the location is super convenient to the downtown places and it's on the ski shuttle bus route. We were out all the time so just needed a decent place to lay my head at night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We just returned from our 10th stay at the Sundowner Motel on our yearly ski trips to Winter Park. The motel has the best location, the best prices, the best aminities and very friendly and helpful owners. We enjoy the pool and hot tub after a day of skiing. Many of the best restaurants are within easy walking distance. The Lift bus stops are nearby. The Sundowner is definately the best value motel at Winter Park.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

On the main Highway 40, that runs from I-70 toward the Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park.Theuropean-style motel is small with two levels, exterior corridors and stairwells. The owners are very friendly people from Poland, and always polite but sometimes difficult to understand.
There's a small pool and hot tub. Amenities include TV/cable, A/C, a small fridge and microwave, also a coffee maker. The rooms are clean but not new. For a fair price, this is a great location in town, walking distance to restaurants, ski rentals and the park.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I recently visited with my family with my kids and my husband from California. I was looking for a small Hotel in the action with a pool and hot tub. hotel rooms were simple and clean. Owners were very nice and hard .working. great location next to the chamber and all restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashellssee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews