We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
51
39
16
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
39
16
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetsmall pool and hot tubpackaged pastriescoffee makerbed was very comfortableski resortbus stopfree breakfasta great place to stayfridgeparkwintercleanlinesstedwphostspet
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 125 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Our group of 3 adults and 2 young children used the Sundowner while visiting Winter Park for the annual Blues festival. The hotel manager was very helpful and pleasant, the rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel location is excellent. Restaurants in close proximity. Suggest you take some hair conditioner with you on your trip as you won't find any in Winter Park, 7/11 is also pretty lame so stock up on provisions if required, before you get there.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellyMel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Excellent experience at this hotel. Wonderful room, completely equipped . Huge bathroom. Immaculate cleaning job. Comfortable bed. The owners are very nice, friendly and helpful , they help you in everything what you need.
Excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwonka1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Have just spent the last 8 days here. Perfect location.Rooms are Very nice.Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacekszary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Had a good stay at the Sundowner. Checked in on Sunday night, got a good rate of 70 bucks. Rooms are clean & very big. You are within walking distance of several places to eat, which is nice after a long day of travel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinterpark, Manager at Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for your positive review, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We went on just an overnight trip to winter park and stayed at the Sundowner. The trip started off by us getting off the train and finding out that the taxi company in town didn't run during the day. We called the sundowner to see if maybe they knew of another taxi company in the area. They said oh don't worry about it we will come and get you. They had to take 2 trips to get us seeing as we had a large group. Upon getting there we checked in and got to our room. It was large and clean. The pool/hottub area was nice also. Overnight was quiet. The next day our 2 young girls we had with us wanted to swim. They don't usually open the pool til 3:30 but they opened it up early for us. (pretty sure the girls asked if they would.) While we were swimming they came in and told us we could stay in our room until it was time to go to the train station at about 3. They drove us back down to the train station and we headed home. All in all the room was nice and the family running was very hospitable. We will definately go there the next time we go up there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlie42301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews