We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PIZZA EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Pedal'r

Pizza Pedal'r
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pizza Pedal'r is located at the base of Winter Park Ski Resort in the New Village
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gluten free options! Very cool atmosphere and tons of biking paraphernalia! They offer a wide variety of local brews and their pizza is superb! Great atmosphere to hang out. Outdoor seating. Good music.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtnpizza, Owner at Pizza Pedal'r, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your supportive review and mentioning our Gluten Free option. Because we are an intimate restaurant we can cater to families with special requests.....after all, you can see right into our kitchen so you can be sure that we use a different spoon or cutting tool for the Gluten Free crusts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    65
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I am definitely going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I wished that the delivered all over the state of Colorado, I would be their best customer. This pizza is the way I like it! Excellent flavors, very friendly staff and reasonably priced. We ended up eating there twice during our two-day stay. We will definitely make it a regular stop when we are in Winter Park.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovewhales970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

After our experience at Pizza Pedal'r, we're sure to return each time we visit Winter Park. The pizzas were delicious. When we asked for extra marinara, Rick, the owner, made sure to give us a large bowl with our pizza. Rick is personable, caring, and he staff's his restaurant with some of the nicest people we've met. We give Pizza Pedal'r and A+ for a delicious and enjoyable experience.

PS: You get large portions for your money, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbernard47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pizza Pedal'r is delicious!! I usually eat here for lunch during the summer months during the hubby's break from downhilling. I love the "mega-slice" size, perfect for me :) I haven't tried too many of their pizza varieties but love a classic cheese or sausage/pepperoni or tomato/onion. I feel the price is what you would expect for eating at a resort, but it is always yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redington Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great people, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Bad news-Stumbled upon the Pizza Pedal'r towards the end of our ski trip. Good news-we still had a few days to get more pizza! People were super friendly, had a couple of nice beers while waiting for the pizza. Have to say the Yard Sale stole our heart. I have been recreating (poorly) at home until the next time we get back to WP. It's small, it's reasonable, and it's delicious. It will be part of our ski repertoire from now on!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pedal'r also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Pizza Pedal'r? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing