We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word...DUVET.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Reviewed January 18, 2013

How can it be, in the 21st century, that there are still hotels out there, such as this, where crinkly bed sheets are still permitted??

Despite the temperature dropped to -30C and less when you're 9,000ft + up a Rockie, we found our room equipped with a dessicating warm-air heater and a window that did not close properly letting in a draught. Admittedly, I did not discover this until the last day, but, Management, if you are reading this, check out the window in 505. You know, the really noisy room, underneath the HVAC system on the roof, overlooking the snowmobile parking??

Room Tip: Stay on the Moutain side, not Forest side if you can. Rooms ending *22 or *23 are much bigger than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamienKeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 519 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent three nights at the mountain lodge and it had a great location and super front desk staff that were very helpful. Right on the bus route to the mountain and it had a very good ski shop for rentals adjacent to the lobby. Good recommendations for places to go.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed as part of Crystal Ski package, hotel rooms are slightly tired but great for skiers. Matress was far too soft and bouncy. Lockers in the garage. School children can be noisy and unsupervised. Restaurant and bar staff excelled and food and drink was great. Regular bus takes you straight to the bottom of the lifts which makes it much better then hotels on other side of highway.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pkpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first visit to the Winter Park Mountain Lodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated a little way from the ski slopes but regular shuttle buses pick you up at the door and drop you near the ski lifts. On the last day we did walk back from the resort via the cabriolet lift and main road and it only took 20 minutes (without skis and boots to carry).

It was not easy to go out on an evening as the shuttle buses become more scarce after 5.30pm so we tended to stay in the hotel on an evening. They have an excellent well stocked bar and very pleasant barman. They also have a pool table and various electronic games to play to pass away the evening.

Room Tip: We had a forest view room which also had views of the snowmobiling activities each day. Rooms with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently cashed in a groupon that we bought. We had never been to Winter Park and now we will never go anywhere else! The hotel staff was very friendly and very accomodating. They found a refrigerator to put in our room and remembered us by name when they saw us in the lobby. The Moffat Station is a brewery that is located in the hotel. We had so much fun with the staff and they were very friendly. Mike (aka Jimmy Fallon) was wonderful and was an amazing waiter/bartender! The ski lifts were right across the street and the busses ran every 15 minutes. They also have free busses that will run you into the town of Winter Park or over to Fraser.

Room Tip: Choose Mountain View...they are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinterParkSkier855, Director of Sales at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Sarah,
We are happy you were well taken care of by our staff while you were here!! Thank you for taking the time to post this on TripAdvisor, feedback is always appreciated and especially positive! We hope you've found your "home away from home" with us and we look forward to seeing you again in Winter Park.
Thanks again and Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

well situated and great views of the mountains, only slight pain is having to wait for shuttle buses,
but as waiting in a warm lobby is no real hassle it did not spoil the fun, particularly as they stick to their timetable every half hour. the rooms were great, typical american spacious and big beds, again great views of the mountain.
the bar has its own micro brewery which offered some great beers and the food on offer was good too although there are lots of interesting restaurants locally too, as the shuttle buses run all evening making the town easily accessible. we found the staff very friendly and helpful when trying to find what to do.

Room Tip: for views go higher, for the lift stay lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinterParkSkier855, Director of Sales at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Tim,
Thank you for such a positive review!! We are so happy you like this town as much as we do and we welcome you back anytime. P.S. We just got over 2 feet of snow this past weekend so if you were thinking of coming back up know the conditions are fantastic!
Thanks again and Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I cashed in a Groupon here this weekend. I bought it as a gift for my boyfriends birthday. Even with the all the shops closed until season open we had a great time.

The hotel service was completely fantastic. We checked in Friday afternoon. At the time we were unaware that there was an entire frat from CU in the hotel that weekend for a formal. They were so noisy all night. I heard the hotel staff tell them to calm down many times that night. That was already very surprising, most hotels wouldn't do that. Then Saturday morning after exploring the town we stopped by the front desk to ask if it would be possible to change rooms. They informed us that they were already calling the guests unaffiliated with the frat to see if they wanted to move. That action was very appreciated.

And Moffat Station, the restaurant and brewery, is amazing. Topher was an amazing waiter and bartender. Everything we ate was delicious. My boyfriend tried one of the in house brewed beers and he really liked it.

Thank you WPML. You helped me give my boyfriend a wonderful birthday weekend.

Room Tip: Go for the Mountain View. It is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinterParkSkier855, Director of Sales at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hi Ashlie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review! Although you and your boyfriend looked at the bright side of things, we certainly apologize for any inconveniences you put up with. We are very happy to have had the fraternity in house but the noise was unacceptable and the appropriate parties have been contacted. Please contact our sales department if you would like to discuss your weekend further and if we can invite you both back to re-experience the weekend as it was meant to be, a peaceful retreat.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again this season or the next!
Winter Park Mountain Lodge and Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
2.8 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
326 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Park Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Address: 81699 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range: $118 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winter Park Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across the street from Winter Park Ski Resort, with free access to the Resort & Town Shuttle! Full service restaurant & microbrewery on site. Largest Banquet & Meeting space options in Winter Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Winter Park Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winter Park Mountain Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing