We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boasts a Chicago style hot dog, and delivers!”

Fraser Valley Hot Dog
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Boasts a Chicago style hot dog, and delivers!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

They have the Chicago style dog down pat. Yes, even the Celery Salt. Nice Chi-town atmosphere inside. Good fries. My wife noted that the dog was grilled, not steamed. I didn't notice because it wasn't greasy like most grilled dogs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FGyondla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    27
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Winter Park!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Matt and his crew create a fun and engaging atmosphere, great food and more than one "local insider's tip" on backcountry hikes and adventures.
We have visited Fraser Valley Hot Dog several times over the past couple years and it just keeps getting better!
Keep it up, Matt!
Michael from Minnesota

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere for a quick lunch”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We at here on 4th of July... they were really busy. So busy, in fact, that they were only serving hot dogs and brats, no burgers, sandwiches or fries. I don't really eat hot dogs so I'm not a good judge. But my husband had one with jalapeños, cheddar and onions. He said it was "good" but maybe not quite as good as reviews had said. Maybe cause they were super busy. Not sure. Also, it was hard to find a table. Only 2 large picnic tables and about 6 super tight stools inside the shop. It's tiny... But we did really like the fun atmosphere and music. We will try it again on a less crowded day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jralcorn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal and a great owner!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just left Winter Park and tried many of the restaurant's. After reading the reviews we thought we would give it a try. I had a burger that was outstanding while my wife and daughter both had a dog. The owner was extremely personable which is a plus when running a business- Halfway through my burger he called me by name and asked how it was. The French frys were super good and I love the ambiance of this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Okay”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I loved the idea of the hot dog place. I was disappointed. The dogs where okay..the wild boar and other nontraditional meats sound a lot tastier then they actually tasted. It's not bad..worth a stop...once though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraser Valley Hot Dog also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Fraser Valley Hot Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing