We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not crowded at dinner and huge portions” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Antonio's Pizza & Pasta

De Antonio's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #32 of 73 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: on.fb.me/DeAntonios
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not crowded at dinner and huge portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We ordered the double crust meat pizza and baked pasta (ziti). Huge portions on both. Both meals tasted very good and we had good service. Prices were reasonable for a ski town restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Y0ungSter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    10
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I'm surprised to see the great reviews of this place. I found that the food was merely average. I could have opened a jar of spaghetti sauce and boiled my own pasta. The service wasn't good at all. The wait staff was more interested in talking to each other than watching out for the customers. It's not that big a place, so they should be able to pay attention better. Definitely not worth going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tonytiger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the spaghetti and meat sauce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great service for take out. Loved the bonus garlic knots. Large portion, well cooked and tangy (not that icky sweet) sauce.
Liked it so much I went back for more!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorkTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“this place is just plain gross”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I cannot believe anyone would eat here twice.
Disgusting greasy pasta, pizza....just gross.
Move on...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtnfifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem of authentic Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This restaurant is truly a hidden gem in Winter Park, Co. Frank, the owner serves authentic Italian dishes from his Brooklyn roote. He has been in business in Winter Park for 14 years and has a strong following from the East Coast patrons in town. This is a family owned and run business, wife, kids, etc. Get Frank talking and he will definitely spice up your meal. We visited 3 times while we were in WP because we wanted to have different dishes. Lasagna, pizza, ravioli, meatball sub, italian wedding soup. All were outstanding.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JHD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Antonio's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to De Antonio's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing