We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great German Food”
Review of Gasthaus Eichler - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gasthaus Eichler
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Established premier dining restaurant, authentic homemade German dishes and fondue served in a romantic setting. German beers on tab. Open lunch and dinner.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great German Food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very good authentic German Food. Lovely quiet dining room. Wonderful salad to start with. Bread just OK. Sampler platter of 3 entrees was wonderful. Rindsrolladen was also great. All served with spatezle and red cabbage. Good service. Nice to be able to make reservations.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoOrchidgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Service”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We really enjoyed this restaurant with authentic german food. Our party tried 4 different dishes and they were all very tasty. We have a german restaurant near our hometown and this was much better food. We were there on a Monday and it was very quiet and somewhat elegant but also accepting of casual dress.
The service was prompt as well.
Highly recommend it if you like German food or want to try something different.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noplacelikethebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Forest, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Schnitzel”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This excellent German Restaurant is a rare find. Very good food and good service. Big dining room, good bar. Friendly owners.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanineBlackForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We didn't expect much from this restaurant where we went because my children were in the mood for "potato pancakes". We ended up enjoying a delicious meal prepared with the authenticity of Swiss German cuisine. Can't go wrong with any of their pork dishes. The sauces and spazle were delicious. We went back once more since, and would recommend to anyone. One of the more pricy restaurants in WP.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cocoloco07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful; completely authentic”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Absolutely everything was made from scratch, often by the owner. We enjoyed dinner so much, we came back the next day for lunch on their charming patio. In a town (Winter Park) dominated by chain restaurants, and faux food... we were delighted to find this gem.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthaus Eichler also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing