We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beyond exceeded.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, but this was waaaay beyond what I think I would expect in hindsight... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JenniferD988
,
Bentonville, Arkansas
via mobile
The best!

Fabulous service! Great gear, well fitted at our place by their friendly and knowledgeable staff... read more

Reviewed January 31, 2022
mhmsp2019
,
Hendersonville, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 140 reviews
  
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
136
1
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
136
1
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 140 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2021

If you are staying in Winter Park and need to rent ski equipment, Stephanie and her team at Black Tie Ski Rentals will exceed your expectations. Process couldn’t be any easier; reserve the ski package you want, confirm delivery and pick up dates, and your done. Black Toe Ski Rentals takes care of the rest. Awesome customer service.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank C5730ZEbillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

We have used Black Tie in several areas in Colorado. They consistently provide quality equipment and impeccable customer service. Combine that with in home delivery and competitive rates, we will always use them if they are available.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank CourtlandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 29, 2020

We have been using Black Tie Ski Rentals for several years now and to have all your gear for skiing brought to your room at a time specified is Amazing. Stephanie and her crew do an outstanding job and are very polite. If you have an issue with a boot or ski, they are just a phone call away. Another awesome feature is when you are finished skiing, you just leave skis in locker. We wouldn't ever go back to standing in line. Thanks!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank R2926QVcherylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

We recently went skiing in Winter Park and tried Black Tie service. I hate renting boots and skis at the resorts cause there is always a line and it takes forever. This service was a dream! Simple, online booking. They showed up at our door with the skis. Fitted us for boots are were gone in 15 min. On the last day of our trip, we left the gear on the porch and they picked it up. Could not have been any better. Highly recommend these guys. I’ll never use a shop at the base again!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

I've used Black Tie twice now and Stephanie was very helpful and communicative with setting up a package suited to my ski ability and needs. The service and delivery is flawless and prompt. Not having to go to a rental shop and having personalized service was worth the extra few dollars !!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews