We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Vacation Spot!”
Review of Woodspur Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winter Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodspur Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Hinton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation Spot!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We just returned from our annual family vacation and were again pleased with our stay. We've been visiting Woodspur for 20+ years and are never disappointed! The staff is super friendly and the food is wonderful. It's such a great place for a large group to vacation together. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
89
17
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Four of us just returned from our first stay at Woodspur Lodge and we were not disappointed. Jeannine is so enjoyable and she takes the time to visit with each of her guests. Her staff are very courteous and efficient. Our rooms were extremely clean and well stocked. Jeannine's cooking is wonderful. We looked forward to each meal, morning and night. The homemade cookies each afternoon were such a delight after skiing, along with the hot chocolate. The shuttle to/from the ski resort was an added bonus. You don't have to worry about driving anywhere. I could go on and on, but you must stay here for yourself to truly enjoy the Lodge and all it has to offer. Be prepared to relax and be pampered! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8228ALE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We just returned from our annual week of skiing in Winter Park and could not be happier with our decision to return to Woodspur Lodge. Upon our arrival Jeannine, the owner, was off-site helping a sick guest. Yes, you read right, she left to get medicine for a guest that was not feeling well. That's the kind of service we've come to love at Woodspur. In her absense she had arranged for our check-in, which included our afternoon favorite treat, the fresh-baked post-skiing cookies.

As it always is, the food was fantastic and abundant! Main dishes for dinner included baked ziti, flank steak, bbq chicken and grill porkchops. Salad bar was plentiful and a different soup were available each night. I hope they keep the crab & corn chowder on next years menu! Breakfast consisted of biscuits & gravy, pancakes, sausage, eggs, bacon, a variety of breads and bagels, a variety of cereals and lots of high-quality fruit. If you leave the table hungry it's your own fault.

The staff was attentive to our every need, especially at the bar when we drank them out of dry vermouth for martinis. A fresh bottle appeared the next day without missing a beat. The ski shuttle (provided by Woodspur) was on time for fresh morning tracks. We only get 3-4 days of skiing per year so a prompt morning ski shuttle is extremely important to us!

While not used by all, I enjoyed to hot tub each night under the stars and falling snow.
My crew is pretty simple. We love eating, sleeping, skiing and great service. Jeannine and her staff have provided yet another great week for us. We're looking forward to 2015 already.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexeichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

came back in Feb 2014 for the second time. First visit was 3 years ago. Superb place to stay. friendly owners and helpful staff. great food and plenty of it. you are in holiday relaxed mode as soon as you step foot in the door. hot tubs, sauna, great view. encourages mixing with other guests so you get to meet people from everywhere. highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CQDublin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It's been nearly 30 years since we first stayed at Woodspur and the memories are still delightful! We've just returned once again from our ski vacation/continuing education for my husband and can once again say, it was GREAT! Jeannine and Jimmy are warm and caring hosts and we have come to look upon and their children as our own family.
The staff is friendly, polite and helpful and the food is and always is yummy and well suited for the high-mountain country and outdoor sports.
The week always goes by too quickly and we're sorry to leave. We can only console ourselves by looking forward to next year!
If you want a place to stay where you feel welcome and can kick back and take it easy, Woodspur, owners and staff can't be beat. We keep telling ourselves we need to visit in the summer--maybe soon.
See you next year--if not before.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front so you can enjoy the mountain view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our family stayed at Woodspur Lodge over the holiday and had a fantastic time. Great hosts, good food, complimentary transportation to skiing, 2 hot tubs, nice staff, game room for the kids, cozy bar area and a beautiful rustic common area. It's got it all. The room we stayed in was outdated but extremely clean. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The accommodations were not 'plush and luxurious' but Wow! we had a great time. The staff was AMAZING and the location couldn't be better.

The Woodspur has everything you could need- hot tub, pool table, bar, ping pong, foosball, a sauna, places to read and relax with a perfect view, etc etc.

The food was great and everyone with our group is hoping we'll come back to the Woodspur Lodge next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen61karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
2.7 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
504 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
531 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
323 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 15 in Winter Park
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodspur Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodspur Lodge

Property: Woodspur Lodge
Address: 111 Van Anderson Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful lodge will meet every comfort level you can think of. Crackling fire places, warm and friendly staff, and hot, large home-cooked breakfast & dinner. We have a private bar for our guests, two outdoor Jacuzzis, Sauna, Games and TV room, pool table, large indoor and outdoor lounge areas with terrific views. Complimentary transportation to/from the ski area. Come with friends and family and meet new ones. Become a part of our family! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing