We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in winter park to stay”
Review of Woodspur Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winter Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodspur Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We always stay at the Woodspur because it is an "old school ski lodge" with fire places, A-frame ceiling, fantastic view of the mountain and family like atmosphere. We always arrive by train and Woodspur staff pick us up at the train station and return us to the station when we leave. They shuttle us to and from the lift area every day and a full breakfast and dinner are included in the price of your stay. If you decide to go out restaurants and shopping in Winter Park are close and a Winter Park free shuttle bus stops in front of the Woodspur every half hour. We've stayed at the Woodspur for 12 years and Jimmy and Jeannine and their staff have always made our stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmhallock h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay @ Woodspur Lodge. This was my 3rd stay with Jeanine and Co. and as always they did not disappoint! The rooms and lodge common areas are very clean. Meals are fantastic and very welcome after a long day of skiing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cookies in the afternoon after skiing were fabulous. Great family atmosphere. Would highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had our writing retreat for Colorado Romance Writers and had a great time. Great service, great food and lots and lots of beautiful aspen. The Woodspur Lodge is an older, but quaint lodge. It was clean and homey. I would recommend the Lodge for any business retreat. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ML G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family held a family reunion at the Woodspur Lodge and had a fabulous time! The accommodations were very clean and the lodge and surrounding area was beautiful and conveniently located to all that happens in and near Winter Park. The staff was so nice and helpful. And, the food! The food was amazing! We had wonderful homecooked meals made with love by Jeannine! Thanks Woodspur for making our gathering a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a king size bed and a set of bunk beds for our kids. We loved it and so did our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from beautiful Colorado where we held a family reunion at the Woodspur Lodge. The owners of the lodge, Jeannine, Jimmy and their children were wonderful to our group of 36 and after 2 days were almost like part of our family. The lodge is clean and comfortable and located near the many activities of Winter Park. The breakfast and dinners were tasty and plentiful. The deserts were outstanding. Would highly recomend this Lodge for a family reunion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I atttended a retreat at the Woodspur and have no reservations about highly recommending it. The atmosphere is welcoming and comfortable, the premises are impeccably clean and it is in a wonderful location. The staff, headed by the ever smiling and pleasant Jeanine, could not have been more accomodating to our large group. The views from the large deck are fabulous and there are hiking trails just steps away. And the food was simple, but very well prepared, fresh and delicious. A wonderful place to stay in beautiful Colorado!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I just returned from a week long Women's Retreat at the Lodge and Jeannine, Jimmy and their children were wonderful!!! The lodge was very clean, well-maintained, and the food was delicious, especially the desserts. I would highly recommend it as a place to stay in Winter Park. Awesome experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
2.7 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
516 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodspur Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodspur Lodge

Address: 111 Van Anderson Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $90 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful lodge will meet every comfort level you can think of. Crackling fire places, warm and friendly staff, and hot, large home-cooked breakfast & dinner. We have a private bar for our guests, two outdoor Jacuzzis, Sauna, Games and TV room, pool table, large indoor and outdoor lounge areas with terrific views. Complimentary transportation to/from the ski area. Come with friends and family and meet new ones. Become a part of our family! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing