We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This Condo (#2507 rented thru the Winter Park Lodging Company) was what I have been looking for the past few years as we were learning the characteristics of a Winter Park Vacation. The differences between Condo's in the Zephyr Lodge Mountain side or Divide side isn't much. The particular owners have outfitted places differently but the layouts are the same. However #2507 in particular had very comfortable living room seating and the view out the window was spectacular. I even spent time on the deck one evening all bundled up with a glass of wine watching the snow and the groomers work there magic on the slopes. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean. The owners even provided humidifiers to combat the dry air at that altitude. This was appreciated with my son's frequency of nose bleeds when we go skiing. About the only issue we had was with the Dishwasher. It was tough to open sometimes and didn't really do a great job on the dishes. This necessitated some hand washing. We didn't consider this to be a big deal. Winter Park Lodging Company did and excellent job once again with our trip. All of our information from them was explicitly spelled out so there was no confusion when we arrived. We retrieved our keys and parking pass quickly and within in minutes of getting to WP, we were carting things up to the room.We enjoyed the Condo and service and will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Use WPLC (the Winter Park Lodging Company). They are excellent and will find you the closest thing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppelkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 330 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

This would be a great place if the bed and pillows were much better as well the furniture is old. The fireplace did not work. The internet was excellent and the kitchen complete saving on restaurant costs. The view of the slopes is right there. My wife could easily see me ski watching from the window. The unit size was good. Underground parking a little costly at $14 per night. Silly placement of jacuzzi on the street side of the building rather than the slope side.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Blessed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for the feedback, it is always appreciated. If the unit you rented was from Winter Park Resort Lodging then I have great news! We started an upgrade program for the homeowners and a new ratted tier system. We had 62 units do some or parts of the upgrades if not full upgrades. The different tiers are SILVER, GOLD, and PLATINUM. I highly recommend checking out our website for full descriptions. winterparkresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked the Zephyr Lodge for a 4 night Spring Break trip with our eight and ten year old kids. We booked a one bedroom Gold Condo. Other than the convenient location at the base of the Zephyr lift and the Coca Cola tubing hill, there was not much more to be excited about. Upon arrival in our room, the kitchen had been updated and the linens and furniture were decent (per the gold room standards). But it was NOT clean. The floor had not been vacuumed...we could see pieces of food on the floor. The master bedroom had a queen bed (we were expecting a King although the description on the website says queen bed, they also show pictures of King beds...so it's a bit misleading). I tried to call and get moved to a condo with a king bed but was told there was nothing available. There was a ton of dust around the TV in the living room. The pull out sofa in the living room, which was serving as my kid's bed for the next four nights was horrendously uncomfortable with springs sticking into their backs. We had to take two extra blankets and fold them under the fitted sheet to provide them some cushion. A burner on the stove was out, the hair dryer blew a circuit every time we used it, the shower/tub didn't drain well. The list goes on and on. As for the property, I realize it's a ski property but the lobby was filthy!!! Not just the floors, obviously with people in ski boots, it's difficult. But the doors were muddy and fingerprinted and hallways weren't vacuumed once in our five day stay. In addition, the Zephyr advertises a gym on their website? I wouldn't consider the gym a gym whatsoever. It's about a 10 x 10 room with a bunch of equipment crammed in and they don't even have a treadmill. And last but not least, the HOT TUBS were cold the first night we were there. The other problem was our room was right above the hot tubs and the noise was quite loud until around 10:00-11:00pm when they close. This made it difficult for my kids to sleep. For what we paid for this property at the gold level standard, it was beyond disappointing. We will not return.

Room Tip: Definitely request slopeside, a king bed and a gold/updated room. Preferrably one away from the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amymfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife, daughter and I just spent six nights a Zephyr Mountain Lodge and our stay was enjoyable. The stay met our expectations and I am pleased the property management company recommeded this updated unit. The granite countertops and oversized bathrooms were pleasant and the unit appointments were more than adequate. Our coffee maker was inoperable but the management company prompty replaced it soon after I called. Easy access to the Zephyr chairlift outweighed the noise of the snow plows in the wee hours two nights in a row. The property could use an extra elevator bank, but the underground parking was convenient and not over priced. Our stay at Zephry was comparable to our stays in Aspen and Vail with respect to property ammenities and service but at a lower cost. We would book a stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask your booking agent or the property management company for an updated unit. The Winter Park Lodgi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitch_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your Winter Park Experience and are very excited for you return next year. We are working with the homeowners to get even more Gold options for out guests. Thank you for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Back for our 5th year, even after thinking we were done at ZML last year because it's become so run-down. Made our Spring Break reservations in September and the Central Res rep asked us to give it another try because they were working with owners to improve the condition of the units and we're ranking units as Bronze, Gold, or Silver. She said there were no 1 bedroom "Gold" units yet, but would put us in a "nicer" Silver unit. Checked in last week with great hopes only to find the exact same thing: frayed furniture with holes, motel quality carpet, mismatched appliances, poor mattress on the sofa bed, and low quality linens. Spoke with management who told me there was no such thing as a "bronze" level and our "silver" unit was as good as it got. It's not horrible, but it's certainly overpriced, even considering the awesome location. ZML customer service was MUCH better this time around, but they really need to lean on their owners to buck up in order to make it worth the price or just lower the price.

Room Tip: Haven't seen a "Gold" room yet, but the "Silver" rooms are outdated, run-dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveColoradoOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

I am not sure where the term "Bronze" came from, but we do not offer bronze rated units. Our rated tier program offers Silver, Gold, and Platinum. There are definetly Gold options but no Platinum units yet. The only Platinum units we offer are over at the Perry Peak Lofts which are in the Village of Winter Park, they are above the shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were lucky enough to book the penthouse suite at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge and were amazed. Very large room that easily slept 6. Views overlooking the grounds were great and loved the balcony. Two hot tubs were very nice after a long day on the slopes. Ski locker was very convenient as well. Never interacted with the staff but also didn't have any problems either.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CaribbeanCruiserBVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for coming to Winter Park and enjoying the dynamic mountain we have for skiing. We have had homeowners upgrade their units recently and that has been a very positive experience for the guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that there were no issues. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family spend 5 days at Winter Park and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. Our unit was exactly what we requested. We had a great view of the mountain for our sixth floor condo. The lodge is perfect for my family. It is close to the lifts and all restaurants/stores. This is our third visit and we will return.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor. The corner condos are large and often have high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruffus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Welcome Back! Glad your experience was what you expected and more. I really like your room tip you offer to guests as well. My tip is if you are looking for a newer unit with upgrades to look at a GOLD rated unit. Can not wait to have you back again next ski season. I would recommend checking out Winter Park in the Summer it is absolutely beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
2.8 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#5 of 25 in Winter Park
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyr Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Address: 201 Zephyr Way, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $211 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zephyr Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zephyr Mountain Lodge is the premier ski-in/ski-out facility at Winter Park Ski Area. Comprised of 2 buildings, Slopeside and Riverside, the lodge has a total of 230 condominiums in 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom configurations. Each condo is privately owned by Winter Park enthusiasts and rental units are offered through several rental management companies in the Winter Park area. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Zephyr Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Zephyr Lodge Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing