We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Alpine experience which met expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Alpine experience which met expectations”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife, daughter and I just spent six nights a Zephyr Mountain Lodge and our stay was enjoyable. The stay met our expectations and I am pleased the property management company recommeded this updated unit. The granite countertops and oversized bathrooms were pleasant and the unit appointments were more than adequate. Our coffee maker was inoperable but the management company prompty replaced it soon after I called. Easy access to the Zephyr chairlift outweighed the noise of the snow plows in the wee hours two nights in a row. The property could use an extra elevator bank, but the underground parking was convenient and not over priced. Our stay at Zephry was comparable to our stays in Aspen and Vail with respect to property ammenities and service but at a lower cost. We would book a stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask your booking agent or the property management company for an updated unit. The Winter Park Lodgi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitch_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your Winter Park Experience and are very excited for you return next year. We are working with the homeowners to get even more Gold options for out guests. Thank you for the positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    96
    47
    38
    20
See reviews for
176
51
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Back for our 5th year, even after thinking we were done at ZML last year because it's become so run-down. Made our Spring Break reservations in September and the Central Res rep asked us to give it another try because they were working with owners to improve the condition of the units and we're ranking units as Bronze, Gold, or Silver. She said there were no 1 bedroom "Gold" units yet, but would put us in a "nicer" Silver unit. Checked in last week with great hopes only to find the exact same thing: frayed furniture with holes, motel quality carpet, mismatched appliances, poor mattress on the sofa bed, and low quality linens. Spoke with management who told me there was no such thing as a "bronze" level and our "silver" unit was as good as it got. It's not horrible, but it's certainly overpriced, even considering the awesome location. ZML customer service was MUCH better this time around, but they really need to lean on their owners to buck up in order to make it worth the price or just lower the price.

Room Tip: Haven't seen a "Gold" room yet, but the "Silver" rooms are outdated, run-dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveColoradoOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
I am not sure where the term "Bronze" came from, but we do not offer bronze rated units. Our rated tier program offers Silver, Gold, and Platinum. There are definetly Gold options but no Platinum units yet. The only Platinum units we offer are over at the Perry Peak Lofts which are in the Village of Winter Park, they are above the shops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were lucky enough to book the penthouse suite at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge and were amazed. Very large room that easily slept 6. Views overlooking the grounds were great and loved the balcony. Two hot tubs were very nice after a long day on the slopes. Ski locker was very convenient as well. Never interacted with the staff but also didn't have any problems either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanCruiserBVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for coming to Winter Park and enjoying the dynamic mountain we have for skiing. We have had homeowners upgrade their units recently and that has been a very positive experience for the guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that there were no issues. Hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My family spend 5 days at Winter Park and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. Our unit was exactly what we requested. We had a great view of the mountain for our sixth floor condo. The lodge is perfect for my family. It is close to the lifts and all restaurants/stores. This is our third visit and we will return.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor. The corner condos are large and often have high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffus06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Welcome Back! Glad your experience was what you expected and more. I really like your room tip you offer to guests as well. My tip is if you are looking for a newer unit with upgrades to look at a GOLD rated unit. Can not wait to have you back again next ski season. I would recommend checking out Winter Park in the Summer it is absolutely beautiful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the zephyr mountain lodge five nights and the internet barely worked the entire time, despite other guests and I complaining several times. I had to go to Starbucks to get work done. Nice place otherwise.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I am very sorry to hear about your internet issue. I have passed on your feedback to the internet installer and asked for them to see what is going on with the system. The system is brand new so it could still have some kinks in it. Never the less I hope this does not deture you from coming back to Winter Park. I can gurantee that they will have all the bugs and kinks worked out by your next visit. Take care and thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went with 4 families (8 adults and 10 kids). Som e of us got 1 bedrooms and others 2 bedrooms. It was very easy and convient to everything. Had everything we needed. Will be back for many more great times!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastcoaster_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Delighted you had an amazing time! Can not wait to have you back next year! If you have a chance I recommend check out Winter Park in the Summer! So beautiful and so much fun. Thanks again for the feedback, much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family visited Winter Park in February and stayed in the Zephyr Mountain Lodge for about five days. The stay was excellent and our little condo we had was clean and well kept. The views of the mountain were spectacular and the slope side access allowed us to beat the crowds to the lifts! Also for a slight cost you can park underground in a heated lot which was super convenient! We definitely would love to return again as the skiing is spectacular and the summer events sound very fun.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tylerjax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback it is always appreciated. Locals come for the Summer and stay for the Winter. I highly recommend a visit back this summer, plus we have some of the best down hill biking around and other fun activities. Hiking is gorgeous and the weather is pretty much perfect. Take care and hope to see you this summer and for sure next winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
0.4 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#8 of 25 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyr Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Property: Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Address: 201 Zephyr Way, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zephyr Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zephyr Mountain Lodge is the premier ski-in/ski-out facility at Winter Park Ski Area. Comprised of 2 buildings, Slopeside and Riverside, the lodge has a total of 230 condominiums in 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom configurations. Each condo is privately owned by Winter Park enthusiasts and rental units are offered through several rental management companies in the Winter Park area. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Zephyr Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Zephyr Lodge Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing