We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and nothing else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and nothing else!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

5 days, two days of coffee, no housekeeping. We were lied to three times about the housekeeping. New DVD players, without cords. Supervisor Casey RUDE. Sent email to her boss. No response. Spent about $5k and they would not make change for us to do laundry. Wore out comforter. Obvious they do not care about repeat customers. RUDE. Great location. First time to stay at Zephyr. 8th year at WP.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DustyLopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
I wanted to apologize for your experience. We have been working with the homeowners on a new upgrade program to try and help get things like the comforter updated. All of the condos are individually owned. I recommend checking out the new rating system as well which is Silver, Gold, and Platinum. I think you may really enjoy a Gold unit next year if you come back. We would love to have you back so we can show you the positive changes and win you back as a customer. Hope you enjoy the rest of the season and thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    96
    46
    38
    20
See reviews for
175
51
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, WI
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

While the property may not be up to date, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The three bedroom condo we had looked over the main plaza at the base of the Zephyr Express - great ski-in/out for race camp. The unit has not been updated in quite a while, but was functional. The refrigerator was noisy. They have 25 watt CFLs in all the lights, so it is very dim even with all the lights on. Pretty clean. The bathrooms all have the cheapest Moen hardware. Good towels. You have to pay for room cleaning if you are staying for less than 5 nights ($43/time). Parking is $14/night. Late checkout is $25. As others have mentioned, the internet service is slow and is frequently interrupted by their authorization software. They could really spend the few bucks it would take to fix that and I would have given it 4 stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeqonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Lodging Coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I hope we see you again next year and we can meet your expectations. I would recommend that you book a room that is rated a Gold status in our rating system and then we would meet or beat your expectations. The location is great and the skiing that we offer is very dynamic. As the management company we are not in charge of the internet or the frequency, that is up to the building HOA. We will however pass on this information to them and see what changes they can make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. This time, we stayed in a small suite with a balcony and full kitchen. The room was immaculate and the living area had a nice fireplace.

The clerk on duty, Brandon, was very accommodating. He answered all our many questions with patience and a good sense of humor. Since it was about a week before the ski season began, the lodge was fairly empty and quiet.

The Village shops were all closed (except for one gift shop/convenience store), yet we enjoyed walking around and taking in the wonderful views and fabulous weather.

Off-season prices are reasonable. We've stayed here in the summer and found the prices were reasonable then as well. Prices more than double during the height of ski season, but that's to be expected.

Highly recommend the Zephyr Mountain Lodge!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, lodging coordinator at Zephyr Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the beauty of Winter Park and the serenity of the quite Village. I agree Summer up here is spectacular. The snow and skiing are just as amazing. Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Convenient to downtown Winter Park. Shuttles were available for our convenience to Hideway Park. This was a great location to festival goers because all the post festival activities were held at the Zephyr Mountain Lodge. The room was nice, full kitchen, relaxing balcony and great view of the mountains. My friends and I usually commute to the festival from Denver but we wanted a change of pace. Excellent choice to return to the Zephyr Mountain Lodge each night after a long day in the sun and fun. I do wish the lodge would provide a continental breakfast for the guest. Considering the accommodations cost. (just a suggestion...) We all had a great time.

Room Tip: Room facing the courtyard and shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Everybody's Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The front desk lady was very helpful and even swiched our rooms based on our booking information. This hotel is in the middle of The Village where there are plenty of places to walk to for example live music, places to eat & drink, and shop! The fireplace didn't work but that could be because it was mid August. I would recomend this place for all types of vacations. We didn't have any kids with us but there were plenty of activities around for them and many adult specific entertainment things to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfny987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The good first,
Nice size, lots of outlets, full kitchen, separate bedroom.

Not so good...
Limited Internet data?! Really?
No FREE breakfast! Haha...I know, I know, but I'm used to it. I love those crappy little free breakfasts!

The area is nice but the hotel.....not impressed, AT ALL. WAY TO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are toward the mountain....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Murph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the zephyr lodge in 2012 Christmas and had a big self catering apartment .
It was lovely to be honest,this was our second season ate the park, being able to ski in and out of the lodge was great.
Wife cooked lovely Christmas dinner .
Facilities to store your skis in special space on the ground floor.
The underground car park is very convenient if you've hired a car .
It's not cheap here but it's a holiday to remember.
Staff are very helpful if you need anything but service is limited.
The fast food restraunt on the resort are pricey but get in your car or get the bus into town to try out the local restraunt better value for money.
All the ski lifts are very close and ski hire is just out the door on the left .
All good stuff.
It's not 5 star but it is what is, adventure and fun.:)

Room Tip: Go self catering your time is your own eat when you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
0.4 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#9 of 25 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyr Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Property: Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Address: 201 Zephyr Way, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zephyr Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zephyr Mountain Lodge is the premier ski-in/ski-out facility at Winter Park Ski Area. Comprised of 2 buildings, Slopeside and Riverside, the lodge has a total of 230 condominiums in 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom configurations. Each condo is privately owned by Winter Park enthusiasts and rental units are offered through several rental management companies in the Winter Park area. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zephyr Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Zephyr Lodge Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing