We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 1517”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Zephyr so that we could be as close to the mountain as possible. We did not go wrong. The owner had equipped this unit completely, from great beds to a stocked kitchen. The unit could possibly sleep 10. We had 6 persons and never felt cramped or on top of one another. This unit is slopeside, and I can't describe enough how much fun it was to be right where we were. It's access to rental equipment, lifts, restaurants, shops, hot tubs is absolutely perfect! I had extensively researched other properties and am very satisfied that we chose the Zephyr. As others have noted, this is not a hotel, so there is not room service, but if you request additional towels or have specific requests, the front desk is more than accomodating. AND . . . underground parking cannot be beat!

Room Tip: There are two buildings at the Zephyr - Slopeside and Riverside. If you want the best view of the m...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Zephyr Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 324 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a 1 bedroom condo as our first Colorado ski trip with kids ages 6 and 9. There is adequate room for us with the pull out couch but older kids or 4 adults certainly would be better with two bedroom. The kitchen is also decently stocked (there is detergent but missing coffee filters and salt and pepper). We stopped on the way to get groceries and bought wine from Riverside Spirits- a very reasonable and highly recommended shop right here in the village (with helpful staff/owner)! The hot tubs are very nice and never really seemed crowded. Housekeeping came by during our stay to take trash and offer anything we were running out of. There is a washer/dryer on each floor and we did use them once. We have stayed in condos many times in many locals. This was nice and fairly typical to what we've seen before. You can store skis in ski lockers on main level and then walk right out to the Zephyr lift which is something I was looking for. There are wagons around for carting kids/skis/etc. through the village to ski school. We tried the skating rink and rentals are easy. The reason I gave service a lower score is that there was some confusion and lack of clarity on where to go and what times for events such as ski school and kids events. Everyone was friendly and helpful- just didn't seem well informed on details. The thing I would definitely say sets staying here apart is the number of free family/kids events. There was kids night out- where kids had supervised activities while parents could get some alone time, Mini rail jam for kids to try out a little terrain park in a very positive environment, and s'mores night where they could make s'mores by the fire as well as a mardi gras celebration with music and face painting. These things are the little extras that made staying here special! The employees of all the village shops, restaurants, and the mountain lifts all seemed genuinely friendly and happy and other guests were respectful of kids and families. I would come back. Next time I will have to join the mogul clinic as now my kids are better mogul and terrain skiers than I am:)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at ZML in a Slopeside Unit Jan 24-27th. If you are looking for a cozy, convenient, ski in/ski out condo, then this is the place to stay. First off, ZML is NOT a hotel although it appears to be as I booked it online through Expedia. As such, there is no daily housekeeping or room service (although I believe they have maid service one day mid week).

ZML is perfectly located in the Village and is steps away from bars, restaurants, Starbucks, liquor store, ski shop/rentals etc. We booked a one bedroom condo that had a nice layout with full kitchen, living room with Gas Fireplace, Bedroom and a small full bathroom. There was a small balcony that overlooked the Village (not up the slopes) which was actually very nice, since we had a great view in the evening when the stores are all lit up.

The ZML is very large and spreadout, but we stayed in the Slopeside section which seemed to be the most convenient for access to the mountain and the Village.

The furniture was fine, but I imagine each unit is furnished differently. The only objection we had was that the mattress in both the bedroom and pull out couch (tried both) was not very comfy. After a full day skiing, a good night's sleep is a must and we struggled with that over our 3 night stay.

Reading the reviews, we were expecting a dirty unit, but it was just fine. There were two half smoked joints on the window sill on the balcony, but...

They give you a key to a ski locker located right next to the exit nearest the Zephyr Express Lift that will take you to the top of Winter Park Mtn. We had the mountain mostly to ourselves on our first day (weekday) and from the moment we strapped on our skis we were on the chair lift in less than 3 minutes without having to pole at all.

The only time we had to deal with any of the staff was at check in and they couldn't be nicer. On that note, we did not run into one person who worked anywhere on the mountain or in town that was not incredibly nice. That is one of the reasons we ski there every year.

Note that they will charge you $20/night to park in the underground garage, otherwise, the general parking lot is a LONG walk. Worth the money in my opinion.

We did the hot tub every afternoon. They are not the cleanest in the world and the towels are as thin as table napkins. Several guests had robes that were in their room, but ours did not have any. Way too many kids unsupervised in the hot tubs.

For dining in WP, go to Deno's. Great vibe with good food, great wine list and cocktails. In the Village, Lime had terrific margaritas. On the mountain, if you want to get away from the quickie cold burgers and draft beer, hang at the bar at the base of Mary Jane next to the Super Gauge Express Lift. The food is much better and it has a more upscale vibe.

We had a great trip and we look forward to coming back (maybe this season!).

Room Tip: We had room 205. Beware of the bedding!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertTravellers_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My family was very excited to stay right in the Village and the lodge was better than we imagined! Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the ice skating rink and the continental divide. It had all the provisions we were expecting – toiletries, coffee, coffee maker, wine bottle opener, dish soap, kitchen towels, tea towels, extra pillows and blankets, etc... The condo was amazingly clean – every inch was spotless. And, they left the heat on for us- so after a long day of skiing we came “home” to a nice toasty house. The location itself was perfect. The ski rentals shop was outside across the walkway, the Starbucks was on the 1st floor but even better the creperie was just a stone’s throw away, and there were several restaurants very close too. We also used the underground parking for the additional fee. It wasn’t much and we also were allowed to keep the car there even after we checked out.

Room Tip: We liked being on the corner of the 3rd floor because not only did we have beautiful scenery, we did...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The only thing going is convenience to the snowline. The cleanliness of the apartment I was in was appalling. Its floors didn't look as though they had been cleaned for a month and the layer of dust around the edge of the room looked like it was there for at least 12 months. When I contacted the front desk to ask them to have someone vaccuum up the previous visitors candy and general mess I was advised that I was not due for housekeeping. I asked for the supervisor of housekeeping to come and look at the apartment to decide if this should be the case. The woman on the front desk was rude & unhelpful & was generally inicative of the service throughout the several days we were there. Winter Park staff have an appalling level of service no matter where you go. Also note: there is no wireless in the rooms - has to be about the only hotel in the U.S. where this is the case.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This place made the trip so enjoyable. The condo was lovely and you can beat the ski in ski proximity to the mountain. This was our first trip here and I wouldn't consider going anyplace. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I did a lot of research on Colorado resorts before choosing Winter Park. In the end we decided to take our family there because it wasn't as big as Breck, wasn't as expensive as Vail or Aspen, and got good reviews for skiing and kids ski school. The hotel choice was based on skiing proximity, cleanliness, and pet tolerance. I have horrible allergies and was disappointed that most hotels in Colorado are pet friendly. Zephyr Lodge is pet friendly to the owners of the condos but not the guests, so that was a compromise.

The lodge is situated right in the heart of Winter Park Village. We were slopeside but had a view of the village. Our room was steps away from the ski lockers conveniently located on each floor, and steps away from the exit that leads to the hot tubs and the path to Zephyr Express Lift. All in all we couldn't have asked for a better room location. The room itself was cozy and clean. I am a germaphobe and always wipe down the entire place with lysol wipes as soon as we enter, but I was very pleased with the condition and cleanliness of the room from first entry. We had a 1 BR unit. The kids slept on the pullout, and when we asked for extra blankets and sheets they were promptly delivered. The kitchen and bathroom were clean too, and we loved the switch on gas log fireplace. We were there for 3 days and had a wonderful time. I loved the starbucks attached to the lodge, just wished it stayed open a little later. The Lime restaurant is literally ten steps away from the lodge and had great food. We were so close to the slopes and it was so nice to have the wagons to tote our 3 year old in as well as the equipment for the 6 and 9 year old. We loved Zephyr Lodge and definitely plan to return to Winter Park to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: 2nd floor slopeside rooms have the best access to the slopes in my opinion.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spainiac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 14 in Winter Park
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#10 of 14 in Winter Park
6 reviews
2.4 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#9 of 14 in Winter Park
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zephyr Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zephyr Mountain Lodge

Address: 201 Zephyr Way, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $152 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zephyr Mountain Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zephyr Mountain Lodge is the premier ski-in/ski-out facility at Winter Park Ski Area. Comprised of 2 buildings, Slopeside and Riverside, the lodge has a total of 230 condominiums in 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom configurations. Each condo is privately owned by Winter Park enthusiasts and rental units are offered through several rental management companies in the Winter Park area. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zephyr Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zephyr Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Zephyr Lodge Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing