We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Nice quiet place to stay in the summer. Chairlifts are right there to take ya up to enjoy the restraunt. Indoor parking and lots of stuff to do right there at the resort. Balcony was great to sit and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psyclefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
woodlandstx
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We rented a condo for a week over spring break, and I guess it was okay, but beware that some units are a very long walk from the elevators or the slopes, and at least our unit was very basic in both décor and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelcrestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here 2x each of the last 2 summers. Nice new accommodations, great hot tub, but this time it was not hot ( big disappointment). Last time they had towels by hot tub, this time not. Prices high in this complex, restaurants in resort ok, not great by any means. One time, I negotiated a discount for an extra night. When the "back office" found out, they billed my credit card for the "incorrect" discount of $25! Astounding! The only reason they can behave that way is because of the lack of competition in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a one bedroom condo which was perfect for traveling with a baby (and using a babysitter) across from the village. Very clean - nice size. Full kitchen, balcony, and parking. TV signal didn't work great, but you shouldn't be inside much while you're there. I also like more water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Goose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

What a nice surprise. The location is perfect. Close to all the great activities W.Park has to offer. The views are amazing. The room was very spacious, great deck, clean..we had a two room suite at Founders Pointe. Two bathrooms, kitchen, washer/dryer, comfy beds, cozy linens. The huge hot tub and patio deck on third floor is especially nice and relaxing (though the hot tub was more like a warm bath temp than hot tub temp), parking was super convenient (parking garage accessible from lobby). Price was right, at least in the summer months. Night life outside kept things a bit noisy into the early morning hours but there was a fan in the closet to give the white noise needed to sleep well. Great find and will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bmxm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this 2 bedroom for one night. We loved how convenient it was to the Adventure Park activities: bungee tramp, alpine coaster, ski lifts/village etc. We could walk everywhere. Live music Friday Nights, plus outdoor movies was a nice bonus for us to enjoy. We had nachos & drinks @ Lime during Happy Hour. Starbucks is across the street in the village along with a few shops for sunglasses, apparel, sports-mtn biking rentals, etc. Beds were comfy. Since it's the mtns in summer, no air conditioning which is annoying at night b/c it does get stuffy if your windows are closed, which ours were b/c the condo is located on main entrance to village & there's the lovely-(sarcasm) train that blows throughout the night! Thankfully there was a ceiling fan in each bedroom. Bathrooms were very nice. Kitchen was stocked well w/granite. We'd stay here again in winter or summer. Good for families. Cheeky Monkey was yummy too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megantoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We checked in late after attending a wedding in Granby Ranch and check-in was quick and easy. The room was very clean, updated and spacious. One small issue was the water pressure in the shower, it was a little more than a trickle which made showering a little annoying. Parking garage was a plus! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennmarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
496 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#8 of 15 in Winter Park
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
13 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Property: Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing