We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We spent 7 nights in this place in a skiing trip, the rooms are nice, good space, great gas fire place, nice kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove, coffee maker and dishwasher.
at the first level there are some lockers to put your skis and poles which is very convenient.
The only thing I never understood was the cleaning, it seems they change the towels and take out the trash every third day, and if you want something else you have to take a vacuum and vacuum yourself, I did not like that.
I liked the room and the location very close lift chairs, equipment rental and restaurants. The staff is nice too.

Room Tip: I guess corners have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul_1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
91
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
none
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Spacious comfortable condos across the road to lifts about 5 min walk in ski boots. Parking 14 dollars per night but elevator to rooms. We had a large bath which was essential with the very low temps this week. Food choices and shopping choices especially groceries make winter park base not a place to stay for too long without a car. There is a Safeway in Fraser 15 min away for a better choice for groceries.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nonedicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic condos, large in size with artificial fire place. across from the base of the slopes was very convenient. Also the shuttle service that ran from across the road at the main resort to winterpark and fraser was sensational at night, drivers were very accomodating as we had no cellphones.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dast9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This condo is located just across the bridge from the base of Winter Park...the perfect location for getting on the slopes early or stopping back for lunch mid-day. The condo faces the ski slopes so what an amazing view to wake up to every morning...and fun to sit by the fireplace and watch the snow cat do it's work in the evening! The full-sized kitchen is fully stocked with all the dishware/pots/pans/silverware we needed to save some money & cook our own meals during our stay. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit which is great for drying wet ski clothes/swim suits--especially if you're staying for longer than a couple of nights!!

The condo has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms (and a sofa bed)...plenty of room for our small family and one other couple to stay and not bump in to each other. Each room has it's own large tv & the resort has Wi-fi. The owner has supplied Blu-Ray/dvd players, as well. The resort has an excellent hot tub--so nice to soothe the muscles under the stars after a day of skiing! The ski lockers on the first floor are large and convenient...easy to drop off the gear (we easily stored our 5 pairs of skis there). The condo is also very close to shops and the Cheeky Monk, Back Bowl Soup Company restaurant and Pizza Peddler...all of which are excellent!

The only downside was really with the resort, not the condo itself. Each condo is only allowed one parking space per unit so we could only park one car in the covered garage but the other guest in the room had to park outside (...which was fine because it was free...) but it would have been nice to be covered. They were also out of towels for the hot tub on one occassion, but the front desk responded quickly to replenish the towels after a phone call.

This condo was perfect for our mountain getaway--a great choice for our larger group!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesliegb
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Spent the night here before I was taking an all-day clinic at Winter Park. The location is walking distance to both the village and the lifts, which is very convenient for skiing Winter Park. Lots of restaurants and shops in the village.

I had a King studio and it couldn't have been nicer. Had a kitchen area with two-burner range, coffee maker, completely outfitted with cookware and utensils. Granite counter tops in both kitchen and bathroom. Bathroom was spotless with a deep-soaking tub. Had a large flat-screen tv, natural gas fireplace and a separate sitting area with several windows looking out on ski slopes. The bed was very comfortable, and had a nice warm duvet cover on it.

The unit was also incredibly quiet -- normally I am disturbed easily by others, but I didn't hear a thing.

The only two small negatives, which definitely wouldn't stop me from staying there again, was the only parking offered was in the underground garage which charges you $14/night (I don't like paying for parking outside cities). And the heating in the unit seemed a bit off, I set it for 68 and it got really hot in the room, so I ended up shutting the heat off altogether.

But really, it's one of the nicest units I have ever stayed at near Winter Park, and was really impressed with the quality of the unit and the friendliness of the staff. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This right at winter parks base short walk great ski lockers. Parking garage during snowy days is great. Room felt a little beat up dirty furniture but layout and kitchen was good. Great hot tub. Service is not really something u are going to get here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewigleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed the first week of Jan 2014. Got there after the trip over the pass where there was an accident that delayed our getting there. Once there went to Zephyr to check in and it was fast and easy. Had we done it later there were two buses that came in and would have had to wait. But was quick and easy.
The room was a one bedroom condo, 4th Floor, with fireplace and kitchenett with small refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and sink. No oven. As mentioned by others the walls are thin and good the door way let in all the noise from the hall. The bath was spacious with a large tub and shower. Down stairs had a good ski locker that was good for storage. The bed was a king with pillows that were worn out. Sheets were clean and had a change mid week. The room was comfortable with a view of the hot tub.
The hot tub looked inviting but when they turned it on it would foam like too much sun screen in it. We did not go into the tub and decided to let the younger people (and there were a lot in there) have it.
Yes we were there when the pipe burst around midnight and had to evacuate to Zephyr but it did not effect our room. Once back in we slept until morning and headed for the slope that is not a far distance to walk.
The place is close to Starbucks, Pizza and ice skating rink.
We rented our skis on site and got a discount for having a season pass of 50%, If you get the pass and are skiing more than 5 days you may save money since the cost of the pass also gives you 10 one day lift tickets for $59 a day and half price ski rentals plus 10% on food and items at the resorts stores. 5 day rental would be $200 and with pass is $100 but you can also use it for another person in your party. Also look into lessons package, again about $100 a day but that is lesson, ski rental and lift ticket.
We found also that past winter park in the next town two miles away on 40 is a Safeway where you can get all your food for cooking for the week, great selection. Good place to stay, we would go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#8 of 25 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Property: Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing