We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute condo.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute condo.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The condo was new and clean. My studio condo had a nice kitchen and bathroom area, a dining table, and a living room with a couch. It was quiet too. I plan to stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeAddict7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    64
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
51
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Fraser Crossing during the 2013 Colorado Freeride Festival. It was a our first visit to Colorado so everything was new to us. However, the lodgings made us feel right at home.Huge, comfortable bed, large shower, easy access to the outdoor hot tub and most importantly we were right across the street from all of the festivities.

Room Tip: Some of the 3rd level rooms open directly onto the hot tub level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BogDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent 4 days here in the 2nd week of July. The normal price for the condos is rather steep. We saved almost 50% off summer rates with our Winter Park season pass. We had a two bedroom condo that worked very well for our family. There is a well stocked kitchen, two great bathrooms with large soaking tubs and showers and underground parking.The condos are just across a little bridge from the pond that is the skating rink in Winter. We could walk to the base in a couple of minutes. As my 6 year old said "It is as beautiful here is Summer as it is in Winter!". We enjoyed riding our bikes on the paved trail to Frasier and back. We always love to visit the Cheeky Monk and Goody's whenever we are at WP. Be sure to do hiking and mountain activities earlier in the day as we often have mountain afternoon rain storms in Colorado.

Room Tip: Wen had a ground floor unit. The view is not as good but is convenient with luggage etc. In the wint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very nice condo. Clean and updated. Kitchen was stocked with dishes and appropriate cooking utensils. Bed was a little hard for me but good for my husband. Bathroom was also nice. Tub was AMAZING large and wonderful for soaking. Hot tub was available outside. View was nice of the mountains. We came during the off season so the "Winter park town" was very quite, but that was kind of nice as well. I would recommend this place to a friend for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgewater99
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed in April with three adults for a long ski weekend. Booked the one bedroom with a kitchenette and had plenty of room for three with the pull out sofa. Location is great just across the street from the slopes. The units are new, nice looking and comfortable. The heated underground parking was a deal for $14 as we went out every night. The hot tub was good and there is a small workout room across the street. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator are more convenient as the hallway wraps around the U shaped building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgewater99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here in February. Really great accommodation and when we come back to Winter Park, will definately look to stay in this accommodation again. It is in perfect position with easy access to the base of the slopes - a 300m walk.
We stayed in a 3 bed condo and family members had a studio. Both were perfectly equipped and nicely furnished.
The outdoor spa pool is totally amazing!. We found it was hardly used on most evenings and after a hards days skiing, it was just the ticket. Its really big, towels are provided - just provide your own beers and its is the perfect way to spend the evening.
The accommodation is in the village, which means it is on the doorstep to the slopes, but it is not near shopping facilities, other than a small convienience store. But, transportation is provided, free of charge (just a tip is needed), by the hotel opposite. You just reserve a space on the shuttle bus and it will take you pretty much anywhere you need to go in the town. The driver wll then arrange to pick you back up, or you can call when you are ready and they will come get you.
Really loved this holiday in Winter Park, and loved the accomoodation. Highly Reccommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here March 29th thru Apr 5th for Spring Break with my wife and 4 boys. First of all, Winterpark lodging advertises this as a ski in ski out location on their website - it isn't. Not sure how thy define ski in ski out but it sure isn't like any other resort in Colorado. It isn't a horribly long walk to the lift but it is across a street and thru the parking lot or you can walk thru an actual ski in lodge across the street to the lift. Not a horribly long walk but a walk nonetheless.

We called a few days ahead of time to check on some other things and my wife asked about an early check in since we were driving in from Ohio and were expecting to arrive around noon. The person on the phone said sure just to give them a call a few hours before we were arriving and they would take care of us. So, we called from about an hour away and the person told us they wouldn't do anything until we actually got there in person. When we said we were driving thru Denver and would be there in an hour they said they couldn't do anything until we actually arrived, not even put us on a list. Disappointing. When we actually arrived at noon we were told our room wasn't available and that they would call us when it was ready - sometime around 3 or 4. 4 is check in time so that wasn't much of an accommodation but ok. So we went skiing for a while waiting for a call. Of course, no call. We went back to check on our room at 3:45 and it was still not ready - they would call us when ready. We had driven 1300 miles and were tired and wanted a room. Still no call. At 4:30 I went back to the desk to voice my displeasure and magically our room was ready. Not sure why they couldn't bother to call us. The whole atmosphere of the front desk reeked of an air of indifference. It was disappointing.

The room was ok. We had a 2 bedroom. Decent size and floor plan. The decor of the room was such that we could have been anywhere, not at a ski resort in Colorado. Not sure who made the decorating decisions but they should be fired. Nothing, and I mean nothing, in the room would indicate that you were skiing or in Colorado. While the room wasn't necessarily dirty, it wasn't clean either. Dirt, dust and just gunk was in the corners in the kitchen and the bathrooms. Not filthy but certainly not clean either. The kitchen was about as sparsely furnished as possible. The bare minimum for pots and pans. One 10" frying pan for a room that sleeps 6 people. I had to buy a bigger pan at the grocery so I could cook breakfast in the mornings before we skied. And no dish rags or dish towels at all.

On the plus side they did have dish washing liquid and pods for the dish washer.

The construction and materials of the building was decent, but not overly impressive to us.

We are timeshare owners and frequently stay in places like this. While the place wasn't horrible, it really didn't impress us and some of the things were below the standards we are used to with Marriotts and other similar facilities.

This was a decent 3 star place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ2etc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
496 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#8 of 15 in Winter Park
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
13 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Property: Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing