We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our 6 member family (2 adults and 4 kids) stayed 5 nights using a one bedroom plus unit with a kitchenette. It was well-maintained. They do not have regular cleaning service so you will need to take your trash out and make your beds. The upside is that you can get however many towels, sheets and pillows you need with no questions asked. Every time I called down to the front desk to ask anything, they were very courteous and accommodating. The only hiccup to our room is that it lacked a couple of light bulbs which either needed to be changed or that we actually needed one. No problem. Call the front desk and someone came with in minutes to fix the lights. There is a kitchenette stocked with pans, pots, utensils, and all of the china you need for a family of 6. It was just right to cover any meal of your choice. They even have a key for a unit/locker downstairs to keep all of your ski equipment. It was a plus! the other plus was the underground parking which really helped making sure our rental car was safe and free from any additional snow. Easy access to and from elevator to car. You also have great access to and from the village area. We were able to get a pizza or bowl of soup within walking distance.
Downside, with any hotel, you can hear the sounds from the other rooms and hallway. The front desk is also accross the street. Oh well, you can't have it all! All in all, we enjoyed our stay. It was extra special because we were able to get an awesome view of the mountains from our balcony area! It is a very nice home away from home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 178 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

We - a group of three friends stayed here @ end of January 2012 for 10 nights in the Founders building.
The two bedroomed unit was very spacious and well equipped - we had everything we needed. An extra bonus was the washer/dryer - we came home with cases full of clean clothes. The closeness to the slopes is obviously not as good as the Zephyr - previously stayed there 3 years ago - really is ski in/out but Founders more than makes up for the 5 minute walk in the morning. The building is alot more modern and the larger outdoor hot tub is so much better. There is a gas BBQ and outdoor fireplace which you can cook your steaks which you cook in the pool!!! We stocked up @ the Safeway store via the free shuttle bus on our arrival and just needed to top up1-2 times.
The skiing in Winter Park is fabulous although to be fair the snow levels were definitely not as good as 3 years ago. The slopes are well maintained and for the most of the time relatively quiet - no queuing for the lifts. the staff around this whole resort were extremely friendly and efficient - couldn't fault any part it.
Winter Park village does have some nice shops - not a great selection but more than adequate. There are quite a few very nice restaurants which we sampled.
Overall I couldnt rate this resort high enough - fantastic place for all types of trips.
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie35Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay in a studio for 2 nights. The apartment was roomy and cozy, we ate in first night, and the second night we went out. One word of advice is to get the food early. We arrived the first day around 7PM and had to go to pick out the skiing equipment. After finishing around 8:30PM, almost all places were closed - we had to drive to the village to get the takeout. The location is perfect - right across the slopes. We also enjoyed the hot tub which was fun to relax those sore muscles after a day of skiing.
Overall, we had a blast, and I would really recommend Winter Park for family skiing!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed 5 nights here in the 2 bedroom plus unit. We were in unit #3002 of the Fraser's Crossing building.. We really liked the layout and amenities of our corner unit but not the location. Would have given it 5 out of 5 if it were in a different location in the bldg.

The good: the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans and utensils. We mostly ate in the unit with our 2 small kids and it was very convenient. The plus unit had a washer and dryer which made it easy to keep our clothes clean. We packed less clothes knowing we could wash them once we were there. the view out the unit was nice - looked out over the mountain, village and Zephyr Lodge. We could see the trains come by right before entering the Moffat Tunnel too. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful overall.

The bad: the unit was pretty noisy from the hallway noise. The elevators, ice machine, coin op laundry, and hot tub access were right out side our front door. This made for a lot racket at times. The trains were fun to see but really noisy too. Since we were on the street side, the snow plows which came out early in the morning were also pretty loud.

We did had fun and it was enjoyable to stay here, but it seems location in the building helps with the noise levels. Our friends were further back int he bldg and had less view but it was quieter overall. We would stay here again, but ask for a different location in the bldg.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators, ice machine, coin op luandry and hot tub access are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dclc-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in a one bedroom condo, decided we'd prefer more space for the 2 of us which this gave us. Overall fairly well equipped, very comfortable bed.

Our main gripes are:
1. not enough hot water to allow a bath after skiing, told when its at full capacity we have to wait 30 mins between 4 and 6pm
2. a CD or DVD player would be a useful addition.
3. ours was a corner condo with very little daylight. Being close to the lifts we came back for lunch a couple of times, but found it very gloomy with little natural light. I guess had we arrived in daylight or not after a 9 hour flight we might have asked to be moved, other units appeared to have a lot more daylight..

Room Tip: Suggest a slope facing unit may have more daylight. If you want hot water after skiing try finish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Booked a one-bedroom, full kitchen condo through Expedia for our one week skiing holiday to Winter Park. The condos are in a great spot - about 5 mins walk to the slopes and central skiing village (which is small but has a few bars, shops and restaurants). Our condo was spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Secure heated storage is supplied for ski equipment and there are two lifts which make getting around the six storey hotel easy. We visited the hot tub outside a couple of times after skiing (can get about 12 people in there) and is a good way of meeting people from different countries. The free night bus stops on the road outside and it's worth going down to the large Safeway in Fraser to stock up for the week as there is only a small shop in the skiing village (Winter Park Resort). The Cheeky Monk does a nice range of meals and belgian beers and don;t miss Goodys which has a fantastic range of ice-creams, cookies, pastries etc - -plus does good breakfasts. Skiers will love this condo and the resort - just fab. If you need a transfer from the airport - Home James were very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor rooms, plus those near the lift or ice coolers on the corridors (as they hum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuttingPenToPaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Location was perfect right across from village and very short walk to lift. Price was very economical for the accomodations. Got a studio and it was very spacious with a kitchenette and a very big bathtub. Very clean and seemed newly remodeled. Staff was very friendly. Paid extra$14 for heated underground parking. Been skiing here before about 10 years ago but it got so much better with more trails and more activities. Although still no real nightlife but i was in bed anyway by 8. Get discounted lift tickets online or thru liftopia. Less than two hours from Denver so maybe I'll make it back here sooner than 10 yrs next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
326 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 14 in Winter Park
551 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trailhead Inn
Trailhead Inn
#2 of 14 in Winter Park
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe

Address: 580 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range: $154 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing