We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Wonder Land” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Founders Pointe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winter Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Founders Pointe
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Winter Wonder Land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our condo was a studio but very spacious and had all the amenities that you could ask for....very modern decor, gas fire place, big screen t.v., well appointed kitchenette and very state of the art. I could go on and on but this was a nice place. We were just steps away from the center of the village and the views out of our room were breathtaking. The common area was between bldg. #3 & #4 was absolutely wonderful....huge hot tube (maintained daily) and a huge bbq pit and lots and lots of chairs. The host lodge was directly across the street and offered a free shuttle to the town of Frazier and pretty much anywhere else you wanted to go....the drivers were very nice and full of local information. My only advice is pay attention to your room number & floor...it's not the first number on the little paper they give you at the desk when you check in....the floor and room number are actually the last 3 numbers on the paper. For example...the paper will read like this (4550) the bldg. is # 4 the floor is # 5 and the room # is 550.....trust me. I spent 30 minutes on the wrong floor looking for my room....I never left the room again without that little piece of paper. That was not their fault but mine...live and learn. All I can say is you will "NOT" be disappointed with the condo or the staff....top notch. Oh....take in all the activities you can no matter what time of the year you visit....simply beautiful country!

Room Tip: We were in bldg. # 4 over looking the hot tub area and the view was breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    17
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glencoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was my families first time to Winter Park and we stayed at the Founder's Point condominiums over the Christmas Holiday. We found the facilities to be clean, well maintained, and within easy walking distance (even in ski boots) of the village and lifts. The condo was well appointed with all the utensils, pots, pans, plates, etc... In short, we had everything a family of four would need for our five day stay. We were on the fifth floor in condo 4573. The ski lockers on the first floor, just off the entry way, were a real convenience and allowed us to quickly dump our gear off, before heading upstairs. Access to the huge hot tub was easy and a welcomed respite after a hard day on the slopes. There were always plenty of towels just inside the doorway when using the Jacuzzi and drying off after a nice soak. Parking was inside and heated and plenty of spots were available even during this busy season.

If there were to be any one thing that I would improve on, it would be that there was limited storage space for “Food Stuffs” inside the condo itself. The refrigerator in our unit was small but held our eggs, bacon, juice soda, waters and butter. There’s a small Freezer as well. We ended up utilizing one of the closets for “overflow” (Extra sodas and water).

All in all we were incredibly happy with our stay at Founder’s Point and look forward to spending next year there as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James_C103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here in WP in early Dec. Room was clean, fireplace was cozy, right across the street from resort shopping and food (at least until 5pm - after that it's dead in early Dec - even on Sat). Garage parking is $14/day but heated and worth it. Great place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsandcards_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed 1 night in Winter Park and enjoyed the laid back atmosphere here. The room was plenty spacious enough for the 2 of us. There are plenty of things to do close by within walking distance. Little place across the small pond is called Goody's. We ate dessert the night we were there and breakfast the next morning. Excellent! Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortnsweet545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night having travelled all day, at first I was a little disappointed as I thought we were staying Fraser crossing, but the next day I realised how lucky we were , we were in an end condo with our own separate entrance. It was peaceful and quiet and spacious. The only downside is when you are walking back with your skis and pass Fraser crossing. The condo was cleaned regularly, towels changed, coffee replaced along with to els. Nothing like staying in France!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Great location, clean, very nice rooms, fully equipped kitchen, We had a blast!!! The only reason I gave Founder's Pointe a 4 out of 5 was that the noise (ski boots and kids) in the hallway started around 6 am in the morning and was incredibly loud. Other than that the staff was very friendly and helpful, the location and amenities were fabulous, and my particular point of note was the bed and bedding - excellent!

Room Tip: Park on level 1. The ski lockers are on that floor as well as the main entrance / exit to the mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimmerlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My family just returned from a seven day stay at FP condos. In a nutshell it was an incredible experience. The condos are new, well planned out and clean. We stayed in a two bed, two bath that looked out onto the ice skating pond. We were literally 100 yards from ski rental, private lesson center and main chair lift. The kitchen was well equipped and even had its own washer and dryer. We have stayed at condos in several ski resorts, but this was by far the best of them all. Would highly recommend.

Only minus was a daily parking fee of $14 which was not disclosed until checkout. Seems rather ticky-tack.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechSMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iron Horse Resort
Iron Horse Resort
#12 of 25 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Founders Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Founders Pointe

Property: Founders Pointe
Address: 670 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 256
Also Known As:
Founders Pointe Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing