We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
86
45
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
45
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub room was large priced stay downtown restaurants and shops value compared manager joe within easy walking the main drag ski resort yogurt an enjoyable stay hideaway park ski lockers one night stay clean rooms definitely stay here again convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 144 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

This motel is on the main street of Winter Park, within walking distance to everything on offer in town. My room was clean and quiet. The mattress was not supportive, and the door locks worn such that I didn't feel very secure. Breakfast was set out on a buffet in the hallway, but everything on it was full of sugar. There is a cannabis shop at the rear of the motel which didn't appear to do much business but for two guys who seemed high hanging around the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheHandbagGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this funky little hotel on the main drag in Winter Park two weeks ago after having to pick some last-minute reservations due to a camper malfunction while we were in the Rocky Mountain National Park. This hotel is funky eclectic and a little bit weird but all in a very good way. This would be a place I would definitely come back to especially when skiing in Winter Park, but I would stay here again anytime I was in Winter Park. The manager was most accommodating and aside from the poor reggae music playing in the park next door our stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

I waited until the last minute to book a room in Winter Park. Of the places that still had rooms, this was by far the least expensive. So, I booked it. I approached the place with no prejudice and I was amazed.
The property appears to have been recently renovated. Our room was large and nicely appointed. The beds were comfortable. It was quiet.

The breakfast, while not opulent, was adequate and appealing. Cereal, yoghurt, pastries, orange juice, milk.

But, mostly the room was spotless. I even checked some typical “problem spots”. Places that housekeeping frequently misses, like behind the nightstands and behind the bathroom door. Spotless.

It is a small property with large rooms. There’s a nice deck, with a hot tub. There are ski lockers. It is close to shopping and restaurants. It is located right in the heart of Winter Park. Additionally, Winter Park has an excellent public transportation system. The buses will carry you for free. Even to the ski areas!

This excellent little property is exactly what you need for a quiet getaway in the mountains.

A quiet, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced stay. What more do you need?

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

Very nice motel right in town, walking distance to most restaurants, room was very large and clean, owner was very friendly, this is a great spot if you prefer to stay off the ski resort,
much cheaper alternative for a family, easy access to town as well as Winterpark resort

Room Tip: upper room stairs are a bit steep, but there are available downstairs rooms, if you are elderly or a person with limited ability.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leonard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

During my 4th and latest visit to the V-HI I got to meet John. He is an 80 year old skier that has been staying there a little over 20 years on a semi annual basis. There is a reason for this. Meet Manager Joe! He is SO conscientious and truly wants each and every patron to have the best experience possible! Your room will be spotless, breakfast will be in the hall, and Joe will watch out for you. It is more like staying with a friend to me than just some Hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews