We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend stay”
Review of Valley Hi Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valley Hi Motel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four went for a weekend ski trip. We also brought our small dog. The room was very large and included two queen beds, a small fridge and a microwave. Property was a bit dated, but room was very clean. We easily walked to a few restaurants in town. We did not utilize the hot tub but it looked nice. Rate was $100 for a weekend night during ski season, which was great. Only minor issue was the parking lot was sand/gravel, which got kind of muddy--just bring trail shoes and you'll be fine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank enmooss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
44
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Special emphasis on quiet. I was afraid with a main road outside my window on the ground floor it might be a problem, but not at all. A lot less traffic at night, and didn't even hear or notice it at all. No earplugs were needed! Not aware of any neighbors. See the added tip below...

Large spacious room and bathroom area, plenty of room to keep luggage out of your way and hang clothes if you do that. Ski lockers in interior hallways outside of room were very accessible. Toiletries provided are not beautifully packaged, but good quality. Nice to have a fridge. Coffeemaker in room, and continental breakfast to collect in hallway and eat in room suited us just fine.

Very happy with location.

Thanks, Joe!

Room Tip: Caution: We did move immediately after checking into Room 7 - it had a common wall with entry and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just spent a nite at the best deal in Winter Park - Vally Hi. Reviews were spot-on: Clean rooms, great location, friendly and accommodating staff. Joe the proprietor was incredibly helpful with advice and suggestions. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We spent two nights at the Valley Hi on our recent WP ski trip. I selected this place based on the Tripadvisor reviews and we weren't at all disappointed. Room 16 was perfect for our family of 4. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Joe was a great host and was very helpful in answering our questions. I wished we had gone through him in getting our rentals and lift tickets. If we are ever back in WP we will be at the Valley Hi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhorton_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a clean, basic, friendly motel The room was spacious, the beds very comfortable and the continental breakfast was much better than I expected. The internet was not always working. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The location is great, within walking distance of restaurants. It is not a high end hotel - no telephone in the room, no ice or drink machines, but it has everything you need. We were going to stay only one night and ended staying three.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkansastraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Valley Hi was a nice motel, with a helpful manager (Joe).
Our room was clean, warm and comfortable.
The location is ideal, across from a mall with rentals, food, and gifts.
Nice hot tub and easy parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I feel like independent hotel owners should visit this property to see what a VERY well kept older property can be like.

As other reviews have mentioned it's incredibly clean, staff is friendly, older place with large rooms AND QUIET!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PR-LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.5 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
489 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
2.4 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Viking Lodge and Ski Shop
The Viking Lodge and Ski Shop
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Hi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Hi Motel

Property: Valley Hi Motel
Address: 79025 US 40, P.O. Box 947, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Hi Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Hi Motel is in a central location, right in the middle of beautiful Winter Park, Colorado. The best skiing is right down the road. The best mountain biking is also right outside our door. There are all sorts of activities, entertainment, restaurants and shopping just a few steps away. Summer or winter check into the Valley Hi Motel and experience all Winter Park has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valley Hi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hi Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing