We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Winter Park Chateau
Ranked #2 of 3 Winter Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2010

The Chateau is indeed a luxury b & b, providing terry robes and slippers for a comfortable hot tub experience in the winter weather, quality linens and pillows, delicious wine and generous and tasty food apre's skiing and at breakfast. Host and hostess Greg and Laura set the friendly and relaxed tone that puts guests at ease and ready to enjoy conversation at breakfast and in the evening if they choose to hang around the welcoming and roomy living area. The enclosed porch and walk-in closet near the front door mean that you don't need to lug your outerwear upstairs with you, much appreciated if you stay on the third floor. There is even a refrigerator for guests to keep leftovers brought home from nearby restaurants. You can walk a block to Azteca's or across the street to Randy's and have a very good meal. My teenage boys and I spent $50 at each place for dinner. Greg recommended EPIC ski rental across the street and we spent $20-30 a day without boots, and an extra $5 for helmuts. If you want lessons, be sure to let Laura know because it saves on lift tickets to buy lessons and tickets together. Oh, did I mention that the Chateau is beautifully appointed and that photos don't yet do it justice?
Signed,
the Tuckers

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuliptimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 134 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2010

Highs: coming home to a fire, snacks and wine, and hottub after a long day of skiing and feeling like it was home; chatting with gracious, friendly, and helpful innkeeper and owners; proximity to mountain shuttle (right outside); ridiculously comfortable bed; super tasty breakfast; convenient parking

Lows: Getting back from the mountain on the shuttle takes 30-50 min (partly because the owners told us to hop on any bus, which was not a great idea); one cobweb in the bathroom.

As you can see, the highs far outwighed the tiny lows. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkyandspikette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Laura and Greg are the perfect hosts. More like friends than innkeepers, they made our stay over Christmas really special. No queries or questions were too much trouble. The Chateau was well appointed and beautifully decorated, perfectly situated for the resort with the shuttle bus stopping outside the front door. Jacuzzi tub in every room and the Hot Tub had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains. Laura and Greg provided lots of helpful advice from, where to hire equipment from to the best places to eat each evening.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

The Winter Park Chateau is relaxing and quiet, and hosts Laura and Greg are friendly and welcoming! This beautiful B&B nestled just off the main street in Winter Park is walking distance to restaurants or shopping, and the bus to the ski area picks up right outside the front door. If you're looking for some serious R&R, take a dip in the rooftop hot tub, or book a treatment with their in-house massage therapist. (One of the best massages I've ever had!) Wake up to a hearty, delicious breakfast that will fuel whatever you have planned. We can’t wait to go back for some mountain biking in the summer!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barkingfish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were personable and helpful with our vacation needs. In addition, because it was early in the ski season, we got great deals on lift tickets. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedTOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The Winter Park Chateau was a great stay. Coicidentally, we were the only guests in the chateau that night (off-season) but they upgraded us and gave us the red carpet treatment. Laura got up extra early and made us breakfast even though we had to be out at 7:00 a.m. Our room was beautiful - (a king room on the top floor) and all of the extras - wine/cheese/treats were so great. We got to keep our food and beer in the fridge, and couldn't have asked for a better time. We wished we could have stayed another night. The location is great - it is about a 7 minute drive from the village, but on the main drag - Wonderfully decorated, crispy clean, well maintained, and so much more quiet than being in the craziness of the village. I recommend highly without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goreranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

What a fabulous B&B! Not only were the accomodations absolutely superb, the hosts Laura and Greg were so friendly, They made me feel right at home. Laura is an excellent chef with gourmet breakfasts every morning and fantastic appetizers and wine every evening. They're walking distance to everything in town and offer discount coupons for several of the local restaurants. Winter Park Chateau is my recommendation for lodging during visits to Winter Park.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InsurancePro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Park
3 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
534 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
3.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#6 of 14 in Winter Park
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vasquez Creek Inn
Vasquez Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Winter Park
56 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#2 of 25 in Winter Park
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Park Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Park Chateau

Address: 405 Lions Gate Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Winter Park
Price Range: $165 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winter Park Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Downtown Winter Park, Winter Park Chateau is an upscale B&B Inn offering contemporary style with a Victorian Flair. All guest rooms offer flat screen high definition T.V's, free wifi,designer furnishings and more. Some feature jetted tubs, patios and fireplaces. Only 5 minutes to the ski resort with free shuttle right in front of the property and walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Winter Park Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing