We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, Friendly”
Review of Super 8 Windsor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Windsor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is easy to find, in a strip mall that has everything you need e.g. Egg & I across the parking lot, Gas station, mexican/chinese food, Ace Hardware ...

We rented 3 rooms for two nights. They were very clean. The beds were firm, but comfortable. Ask for the upgraded King - $5 gets you a love seat, Fridge and extra space. Well worth the money. The room with two queens had two desk chairs. It was tight,but comfortable enough for the little bit of time we spent there. The staff was very friendly too.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Windsor.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgraded King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieG1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 175 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank T-L-Baker-Pilot-Car
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CARL O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My thoughts were $80 plus taxes is way to high for an off season rate at a Super 8. We would have looked else where but after a long day of driving were just to tired to move on.
We have stayed in a lot more nicer hotels and motels for that price in the winter months.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank riteonglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 Windsor for the dog shows in nearby Greeley Colorado. We only brought one dog into the room and were only charged a pet fee for two of the three nights. Due to a mix up when we got to Greeley our reservations at another hotel had been lost so we scrambled and found this Super 8. They had a spa room only and we took it. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We did not use the spa tub. The bathroom was large and shower was huge. There was a free continental breakfast starting very early and that was good. I wish they had hot chocolate but the coffee was good. There was another guest who was drunk and harassing people in the parking lot but the police were quickly called and it was taken care of. All the staff people we came in contact with were excellent. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: This is a very safe area but we felt more comfortable on the ground floor than I would have on the 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecileT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank SHARON V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windsor
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greeley
12 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Greeley, CO
3.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greeley
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Windsor

Address: 1265 Main St, Windsor, CO 80550-5918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Windsor
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Windsor 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing