We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch food!”

Coyote Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Blairsden
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top notch food!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The menu did not have a bas thing on it. Slightly above average in pricing for food that is TOP TIER.
Loved everything I had from the steaks to the wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    11
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More deliciousness!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Restaurant is located at the River Pines Lodge. Never had a problem getting outdoor seating, even with a group of 25. Ribeye steak were cooked perfectly; salsa was as fresh as they make it in Texas. Yum!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 123Critic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We got booted after complaining about rancid steak!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm appalled at the reaction I got when I complained that one of my fillets tasted rancid! The waitress did not apologize, just huffed and said could they cook it more, really? You thought I wanted to eat it ? I expected them to replace it with something edible. My other steak was fine, my friends steak was fine too, I asked for 1/2 off or replace the steak. She then started ranting that she wasn't goig to make any money on our meal. We then got attacked by the manager who started yelling and said I wanted a free meal! I didn't, I just wanted something edible, then he threw us out! I absolutely could not believe it...I'm still in shock....I'm an accountant..I never cause trouble and rarely complain about anything and would never expect anything for free. Just wanted an edible steak. Was that too much to ask for?
It is friday the 13th and full moon but what the...?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good margaritas”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is your basic road tavern but friendly and with great margaritas. The hamburgers were fine. We sat in the bar area and watched the Giants game while we ate. Very relaxed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sure Thing in Graeagle”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in Graeagle and went looking for dinner when we found the good reviews on T/A for this Bar & Grill... Wifey had the BBQ Rib's which I had to act as court food tester and found them delicious... I had the soft tacos ( one seafood & one chicken ) and while they were not amongst the best I've had, they were good... Nice atmosphere and good margaritas... The service was quick and attentive, the people were nice and helpful... For this small, and sort-of-backwoods town, this place is a good one for late afternoon drinks and some fun grub...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clayton-paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Bar and Grill also viewed

Graeagle, Plumas County
Graeagle, Plumas County
 
Graeagle, Plumas County
Blairsden, Graeagle
 

Been to Coyote Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing