We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery and Restaurant”

Vincenza's Italian Bakery
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Wheat Ridge
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Allison
Transit: Take the 44 bus to Ammons St.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bakery and Restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I really liked the flavors of the sauces they have here, there are fresh and have flavors that make you take notice. The place is cozy and has a nice staff that take care of all your needs.

The bakery is quite impressive also, as it has everything from fresh bread to pastries and cookies.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheatridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Clearly the most tasty Italian place on the ridge. Puts all other "fad" type places, like Right coast Shitza, to shame.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miserable”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I can't say I've ever been treated more rudely in a dining experience than in Vincenzas. And that's based on two subsequent visits (I tried to give them another chance), both were unpleasant, if not miserable. And this is way too much money for average Italian. Their baked goods are great though - I'll give them that much.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“we frequent the place”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

try pizza grosso (Italian for large) delicious at a great price. Their backed goods are premium -- you buy them buy the weight.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place, authentic Italian”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Let's just say if you love simple and unpretentious italian this is your place. Especially if all you can do is pick up from the bakery, the bread is to die for and the canoli, welll don't get me started. We enjoyed their menu on a slow Sunday night and also have eaten their sumptious lunch buffet. Reasonalbe food and prepared with well researched recipes. Atmosphere is great, no refined dining roon with fancy tablecloths. It has a feel for the previous generations which now so many places do not have. Give them a try. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenza's Italian Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Vincenza's Italian Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing