We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Northwest Denver”
Review of Fanelli's Amici's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fanelli's Amici's
Ranked #12 of 104 Restaurants in Wheat Ridge
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Arvada, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Northwest Denver”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this restaurant many years ago, since then they have moved to their current location in Wheatridge. The pasta tastes and looks homemade and the marinara sauce has a spiciness that is amazing. I also love their house italian dressing and have been trying to figure out the recipe for years. The atmosphere is cozy and there is a steady line of people buying takeout. They do have a large room for banquets and large parties that is segregated for the main dining area a bit. I always buy the spaghetti meal with sausage with a salad and house dressing and have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend Amici's for great Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I disagree with the comments from other customer. The food is very good, the sauce is homemade and not over spiced.. The meatballs and sausage were very good. It is real Italian food and not chain restaurant food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33388Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for the first time today. I got a meatball sandwich and cup of minestrone. Tom had tortellini and sausage. If the bread had been better my sandwich would have rated above average. The sauce was good. All in all, the food's not bad. I'd come back again. The decor is kinda weird but I don't judge on that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fornelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not the best!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

They had a very limited menu lunch menu. The sause was very bland and taste straight out of a can, and their chicken parmigiana leaves a lot to be desired! I felt the service was very poor, the waitress was unfriendly!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank L Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Denver Metro area!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I'm a Native of Denver and have seen pizza parlors come and go...some gladly, some sadly. If you are looking for a traditional red sauce pizza with a delicious crisp crust...Amici's is the place. Dine in or take it to go...you won't be sorry with a good ole large sausage and pepperoni pizza! Trust me! The other food is good too just wanted to review the pizza !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molliesellsdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fanelli's Amici's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing