We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local breakfast place”
Review of Apple Ridge Cafe

Apple Ridge Cafe
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
wheatridge
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast place”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I eat breakfast here weekly. All of the food is homemade. I've never had a disappointing meal here. Try the homemade chili releno breakfast. It's great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ethylbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Step back in time to REAL food!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This place will just remind you of times past,with lots of coordinated activity and just great - FRESH - food, and plenty of it! Hash browns that were a real potato until you place your order! Cinnamon rolls that will be remembered for a lifetime - but get there early!! When the ones they made this morning are gone - that's it until tomorrow!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peachtree287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast! Plentiful Portions”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our family visited the Apple Ridge Cafe on a Saturday morning for breakfast. It was apparent that this little restaurant has a very loyal following of customers. Portions were LARGE and food was very tasty. You felt right at home with the great service. We took cinamon rolls home with us and enjoyed them the next morning!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyvilleTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, open at 6AM”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

My grandson and I decided to start meeting for breakfast before he goes to school each weekday morning but had to find a place open early. Regulars show up starting about 0530 and management lets them help themselves to coffee until they start serving at 0600. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Food is great. The restaurant is clean and well lit. One or more of the regulars are in to classic cars so there is usually an magnificently restored car sitting out front each morning. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Food was better than we expected”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This little place on Kipling appeared to be your typical meat and pototoes, greasy spoon restaurant. There were quite a few vehicles parked outside so we decided to try it out. As we entered, there was defintely a smell of grease in the smoky air, but we kept our minds open for a dining adventure. Most of the items on the menu did not look exciting so we ordered the Mexican meals. My husband had one of the day's specials - chile rellenos and beef enchilada which were smothered in a tasty sauce, and I had the grilled chicken quesadilla, which was defintely the best quesadilla I have ever tasted! The restaurant advertises their pies, and since the special came with a dessert, we ordered the peach pie. The filling was average but the crust was very nice and flaky. The server provided good but not outstanding service. The restrooms are outside - not the best idea with Denver's variable climate. And leave your credit card at home - it is cash only. For those reasons I have downgraded my rating slightly, even though we found the food and value to be good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyMountainDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Ridge Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Apple Ridge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing