We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, bad staff experience...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, bad staff experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Always stay at IHG groups hotels and staff usually has common sense.
I'm sorry, but this is the second time it happens.
I arrived Sunday night after being in between delayed flight all since 5am.
When I finally got there Nikki at the front desk told me that my stay was not paid for. I assured her that my travel assistant had sent the credit card authorization form. I had spoken to my assistant on Friday and she assured me they had received the letter and confirmed the reservation.
Long story short: Linda at the front desk did received it but the fax machine didn't have toner at the time; Linda assured my assistant she was "going to leave a note" until they got more toner...she didn't...
The worst part is that this is the second time that happens.
The hotel is great overall.
Quiet, comfy and breakfast is great.

Room Tip: Confirm your reservations with the morning AND night staff...they always have miscommunication probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha_Sanmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    73
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
60
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I wish we had been warned there was remodeling going on. Scaffolding in main lobby, and the construction workers watching you eat breakfast was creepy. My room was tiny and dirty. Traffic noise was terrible and I could hear my neighbor snore all night. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcutler979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Rcutler - Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. As you noted, we are in the midst of a property upgrade. Unfortunately, the day in which you stayed was the day the lobby ceilings were being painted and the wallpaper being replaced. We have taken a number of measurers to insure minimal impact on our operations, but on the day in question, we had no choice but to be working in the lobby. I would like to gain some further information from you regarding the remaining items you experienced during your stay. Will you please contact the hotel and ask for me or Vince, our General Manager. I look forward to hearing from you and trust we can gain your business on a future visit.

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I have been travelling widely in the US (as visitors from Australia) - we mostly stay in hotels and prefer Holiday Inns, thus we have had a fair exposure of what to expect.
The Wheat Ridge-Denver West was not as good as we had come to expect, for the following reasons:

1) the room was very small and rathe "weary", furniture scuffed and old
2) the gym equipment was not top-line as we have usually found in sister hotels
3) the room doors tend to slam loudly (? because the spring closure system is tweaked too high), with the result there is a lot of noise at odd hours

Thus, in comparison with other Holiday Inns this hotel was "a little disappointing"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murraygray69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for providing a review of our hotel following your most recent stay. We want all of our guests to have a positive experience while staying with us and I am certainly disappointed that we did not meet not only our standards, but more importantly yours as well. You may have noticed that we are in the midst of an entire property upgrade with a scheduled completion in early 2014. Many of the items you raised are being completed on a daily basis. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future and experience many of the exciting changes.

Happy New Year!

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We recently stayed her for four nights. The hotel is right off the highway, so close and convenient to everything in Denver and not far from Boulder either. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a great variety of items and a comfortable setting. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENWR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
CWBERG - Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. As you mentioned we are conveniently located on the west side of Denver allowing for easy access to many areas of Metro Denver, including Boulder. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Todd
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in Denver for a wedding. This is by far the most pleasant Holiday Inn Express we have stayed. The staff were extremely accommodating from the reservation to check out. The hot breakfast is a wonderful way to begin the day. We definitely will stay at this location when visiting the Denver area again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently had to be in Denver for a funeral. This is a great place to relax after a stressful day. The staff was friendly and Linda and Gordon were great. They bent over backwords to make our stay special. The room was clean and quiet even with a major remodeling being done. I will deflinately be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We showed up at this hotel without reservations and just tired from driving all day, the staff was very friendly and helpful and a pleasure to talk to. They were very prompt about finding us a room and at a very good rate. The building was in very good shape, clean and well kept. The grounds were landscaped very nice and taken very good care of. The room was very modern and clean. The hotel was very quiet and peacfull. We went to bed pretty early and was not woken up by any noisy doors or anything. The breakfast selection was very good and looked pretty fresh, the coffee was hot, fresh and tasted like a good quality coffee. What a great stay and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
5.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
4.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
6.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
Address: 10101 West 48th Avenue, South I-70 Service Rd, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wheat Ridge
Super Eight Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Super 8
Wheat Ridge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing