We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is rip off artists”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff is rip off artists”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

My husband and son and myself stayed here overnight and 4 days later after paying in cash our bank card was charged $150.00.For pets and smoking.I have not owned a pet in 20 years and have never smoked.Its a no name town who needs money so they screw a family like this.This is a dirty place and should be ashamed of themselves!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firsttyme26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWheatRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
I understand your frustration with being charged an amount you were not intending to spend. However, we at the Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge do not charge smoking or pet fees without substantial evidence. After reading your review, I pulled your records from our files. On the day you checked out, the housekeeper assigned to clean your room called to the front desk reporting a strong smell of smoke in your room. After a member of our maintenance staff confirmed the smell, I myself went to the room to inspect it. Upon entering the room, I discovered that the room did indeed smell very strongly of smoke. In addition, there was cat food scattered on the floor around the room. Clearly this constitutes evidence of pets and smoking in the room. On the registration card that you signed upon check-in you agreed to our no-smoking and no-pet policies which state that if any evidence of the two are found, you will be charged a minimum of $150. This fee covers the cleaning fees including labor, materials, and lost revenue that we incur as a result of these policies being disregarded. If you truly felt that you were charged in error, the best thing to do would have been to contest the charges with your bank or credit card company. In the future, to avoid these issues, I advise you to make sure that you fully understand any hotel policies and follow them accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
64
39
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We had booked a couple months ahead and were assured of third or forth floor.
When we arrived all that was available was first floor next to the stairs.
Were disturbed with every person pounding down the stairs.
Apparently early booking is not a benefit with Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We had made a reservation in January with another hotel for our August stay in Denver. We learned a week before leaving that our reservation had been mysteriously cancelled and we no longer had a room. The room had gone from $89 a night to $450 a night since this was the week of the Democratic Convention. In any event, after reviewing the recent Trip Advisor comments about that hotel we decided not to fight for the old reservation but to look for a new one. Most of the rooms in Denver and surroundings were full or a fortune. We found the Comfort Inn in Wheat Ridge and were pleased with the price of $150 a night which was very reasonable based on the circumstances. We found the hotel easily since it is next to I 70. The room was average but clean. The breakfast was quite good and was enough for the morning. If possible get a room on the side next to a small park rather than the freeway if you like a more quiet experience. Staff was very friendly. Several low cost restaurants within walking distance. It taks about 15 minutes to get to Denver on the freeways and another 15 minutes in the other direction to the Coors Brewery tour at Golden, Colorado. Tour very good if you like beer!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCooksSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCentralGeorgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

The hotel was easy to find since it was located at the intersection of Kipling St and I-70, which is west of the intersection of I-76 and I-70. I had reserved a room through choicehotels.com so check-in and check-out was easy and fast. The front desk staff was very friendly and sociable.

We booked a suite with two queen beds and a pull out couch for two nights. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was roomy with a large counter top for our toiletries (family of five) and the shower/tub had a curved curtain rod that created plenty of elbow room in the shower.

A restaurant was not on site, but an adequeate and satisfying breakfast bar and sitting area was provided. Breakfast items included dry cereals, waffles (you make them), boiled eggs, milk, coffee, and assorted fruits, juices, pastries, and breads. An attendant was on hand and made sure all items were available during the posted hours.

We used the indoor pool on the day we arrived and loved it. It was not huge, but big enough for some fun for our three kids. The pool was also well stocked with towels.

Downtown Denver was easily accessed for trips to the Aquarium, Coors Field (Go Braves! 7-1 over the Rockies), and Buckhorn Exchange. I think it took us about 10 minutes to get to the downtown area.

If our next trip takes us through Denver, we plan to stay here again if the ratings hold true.

  • Liked — Location since it was beside the highway.
  • Disliked — Slow draining sink.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,MN
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2008

Our family stayed here on our way to Aspen. We loved the location since it was right off of the interstate. We also enjoyed the park view from our room. The decor was very nice and made us feel like we were at home.

  • Liked — Nice park view and homelike atmosphere
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JillHuert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

My husband & I just returned from a six day visit with our daughter's young family in Denver. We needed a CLEAN room to stay the nights. We wanted a "reasonably priced" place since we would be with our grandchildren during the day. Since cleanliness, price & location were our only requirements, we chose this hotel. It is located just off I-70 only 5 min. west of Federal..a main street in Denver. It was absolutely spotless! Our room 211 couldn't have been more comfortable. The bed (pillow-top) & pillows (new, clean) were great as was the quality of the sheets. The bathroom was spotless...(lessened my personal phobia). The staff was cheerful & helpful. If I had to nit-pick it would be the breakfast. Although it was standard fare: rolls, cereal, fruit, waffles, etc. , if you didn't get to breakfast by 8:15am, you might be waiting for a vacant table. There didn't seem to be sufficient tables for the size of the hotel...(my personal grrrr - people who linger over their coffee & newspaper while others are standing plate/coffee in hand awaiting a table.) Also by 8:30am the selection was somewhat limited & coffee was gone in the breakfast room. However, a free bkfst is so convenient, it's hard to complain! Parking was also plentiful. In conclusion, we will return to this hotel on our next visit & would recommend that our other family members do the same. Our charge for a ns room with 2 queen-size beds w/taxes, etc.: - 5 nights = $472.08 with senior rate.

  • Liked — cleanliness/price
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank grammatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2007

This turned out to be one of the nicest hotels on our cross country trip. It is certainly not a 5 star resort, however it a newer, clean hotel with an excellent staff. Everyone at the front desk went out of their way to be friendly, find area restaurants, and provide pool towels. The beds were very comfortable with 4 pillows on each bed. (Something I enjoy) VERY clean rooms and bathrooms. Wireless internet was easy to access.
The breakfast included waffles, donuts, pasteries, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast hard boiled eggs and more.
The pool was a small indoor pool with a small hot tub.
Great value, clean hotel, nice staff....everything we needed for a vacation stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Small pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank raska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
6.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#59 of 157 in Denver
272 reviews
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing