We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Nice hotel, the front desk people were nice. The room was rather interesting. It smelled new. Either they are new, or they were covering up a smell. Either way that was refreshing to not smell a funky hotel funk smell. The bed was a little too firm.

When I checked in, I asked the male at the front desk to PLEASE not put the receipt under the door before check out, as I was paying for the room for family. I did not want them to find out how much I paid. He assured me he would not do this. The next morning I go and check out to be greeted by a bell on the front desk that said PLEASE RING FOR SERVICE. I do not ring for service. You need to pay attention to when a customer is up there.

The lady asked me if I received my receipt under the door. I told her that I hoped she did not put it under there as I requested specifically the receipt not be sent to the room or any other information sent. She said she had just taken it down there. I was just a little ticked off the staff could not follow one simple request.

The toiletries are small and will do for maybe two washes, ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
64
38
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
409 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the bathtub drain emptied extremely slowly. Also the switch by the door operated all the lamps on that side of the room, so if you cut off the entry light, all the other lights went out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff is very helpful and friendly, but be prepared to wait. It can be busy! You'll see the crowds again at breakfast! Our room was clean and quiet. A second chair would have been nice. Being on the third floor meant we had a lovely view of the foothills. The elevator only broke down once and was repaired quickly. Our computer does not work there. The front desk gave us the help number in India this time, but after 30 minutes on the phone, our computer still did not work. It does work at other hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for the second or third floor facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

After a very long day of driving, we just wanted to sit in the Jacuzzi. Got down there and it was just a tub of hot water, even though there were jets. My husband asked the guy at the front desk why the jets weren't working and he said, "Oh, it's not a Jacuzzi. It's just a hot tub." Bull. For that I could have stayed in the room and soaked in the tub. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay, pretty much the average Comfort Inn: clean, comfortable, and quiet, which is all we require.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tu2rgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I choose this Hitel because it was near my sons house and had an indoor pool. First night the pool was closed. The second night, the pool was closed again and my room was full of smoke from a guest smoking weed. I complained to staff that it was coming into my room. His question to me was "where did I think it was coming from"???? I had a headache was nauseated and hate the smell of weed, especially since I was in a smoke free hotel. I complained the day I checked out, left a note to the manager and did not receive a call. I called back and was told that the manager said "she thinks it's fair to take $40.00 off your bill". Hmmm, they charge an extra $200.00 if they identify a guest smoking in the room and the guest who became sick... $40.00 off the bill is fair. Not even a call even after I called the second time and sent an email. They own 7 hotels, one in Walla Walla, Wa another state where smoking weed is legal so go if you smoke weed, otherwise... Go some place else.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natsharudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel is very nice, don't get me wrong. Nice breakfast, wonderful front desk clerks and clean.....but as I was traveling for business, I would have appreciated a Wi-Fi connection that stayed connected for more than 5-10 minutes at a time. Called the front desk who contacted the vendor, and they said it was fixed.....still have intermittent internet. I got by, but it took more time than it should have, as I had to keep reconnecting. Also, the walls seem to be very thin, as I heard general conversations in the room next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park....much better than the interstate on the other side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoSGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very convenient location. Virginia at the front desk was definitely a plus for Comfort Inn! Everything was nice and clean but the heat was a bit difficult to regulate. Breakfast was decent with sausage, scrambled eggs and waffles as well as several cold options. Elevator was also a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room on the south side so it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soc5mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
5.4 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing