We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, WY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here with the kids over Thanksgiving, front desk was great with recommendations for places to eat and directions around. Housekeeping was stellar, we forgot our toiletries at home so I asked the cleaning lady if they had any and she immediately went and got us extra soap, shampoo , combs, toothbrushes and toothpaste. Breakfast was your standard waffles but also had sausage and eggs 1 day and biscuits the next and it was all good. 5 star treatment and a 2 star price.

Room Tip: great hotel at a cheap price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
James,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy that we were able to help you and your family on your recent stay in Wheat Ridge. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area. And I will be sure to let the staff know that you had a great stay! Take care and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
64
39
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I choose this property when I am in the area because I always enjoy it thoroughly. The lobby is so nicely decorated and welcoming, no matter what time of year but especially during the holiday season. Management goes out of their way to ensure a welcoming experience. It smells great too! As a hotel professional, I know the importance and I believe this property does a great job. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean, the staff is friendly and knowledgable and the pool and spa area are quite nice too. I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a hotel in the area. There are several choices adjacent but I can guarantee this one is better for just a bit more. It's certainly affordable and comfortable!

Room Tip: Park view was nice. I enjoyed watching the dogs play at the dog park next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea G, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Tina,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate when guest let us know how we are doing. I will make sure to tell our staff that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was average. Nothing special but was fine. Our room looked like they cleaned everything but forgot to vacuum it so I told the front desk. She was very nice and fixed it right away. The breakfast was normal for comfort inn but it ends at 9am during the week. It would have been nice if it was a little later. Location was convient to downtown Denver. The room we stayed in was quite. Good value if you don't need anything fancy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnWheatRidge, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us next time you are in Wheat Ridge!


Thank you again!
Andrea G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Was very nice neighborhood and location close to downtown. I did not have a reservation found on internet and booked it and hour before checking in! I would stay here again, it is a bit hard to find because it is behind another motel but just follow the front street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landlockedNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Did a two night stay here on a week long trip of Colorado. This hotel is right off the interstate and has quick 15 min or less access to downtown Denver. The prices were good and the hotel is pretty quiet and clean. Your basic 2.5-3 star type hotel. Free breakfast, wifi, and pool. I would stay here again if visiting denver. One thing that could be better are the pillows which are kinda small and flat.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Was a typical Comfort Inn. Clerk was nice. Room was clean. BUT.... it was so loud. Typical continental breakfast. Not sure how hotels decide who to place where but groups and children should be on the lower floors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gransm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arvada Denver
6.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
285 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 157 in Denver
196 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 10200 W I-70 Frontage Rd S, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheat Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located about 15 min. away from downtown Denver, the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field and local shopping. We offer a delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking, free WIFI and a indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing