We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet place for a weekend getaway”
Review of Offley Grove Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Offley Grove Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Adbaston B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet place for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I you are looking for a quiet area to get away for the weekend then this is a great spot. Offley Grove is a working farm that has converted the outbuildings into several self contained units. I went with a group that booked the entire farm including the marquee. We has a great weekend walking and partying. The accommodation is well kitted out with all the amenities you could need, plus there is scope to book cottages of differing sizes. All in all well worth checking out for a large family or group get together or booking a single cottage for a small family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were a large group attending a wedding locally and were extremely lucky to come across Offley Grove Farm. The houses are extremely spacious and exceptionally well kept. The owner Margaret was absolutely lovely and always on hand to help out with any queries we had, the level of service was fantastic. I would go back here in a heart beat especially as it is ridiculously good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time here, and our first time in the Granary. It is a HUGE property, beautifully kitted out,perfect for our very large family or a group of people ( there was 9 of us with bags of room to spare) with plenty of space for everyone.
The pool able was a great hit with the older teens and the little ones loved the go-carts and animals .
The owners are so friendly and helpful.
We had some great trips out to iron bridge , market draton, telford and trenton gardens.
We cant wait to return again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fostermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 2 nights at the B&B part of Offley Grove Farm whilst visiting some friends in the area. We cannot praise it highly enough. Lovely, clean room with a breakfast to die for. Very friendly owner. We will certainly go back. Would hIghly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just got back from an amazing week at Offely Grove Farm, staying in ‘The Byng’. The photos on the website do not do this place justice – The Byng was very spacious and well maintained.

We had 5 adults, 4 children and a baby. We could all comfortably sit round the dining table in the well equipped kitchen. All bedrooms had storage space and lamps etc. There were also plenty of comfortable sofa’s in the lounge, enough for everyone which is really important in a holiday cottage.

The outside space was FANTASTIC, the courtyard garden off the kitchen,( where four cottages opened onto) was beautiful and safe for the children. The children spent hours in the garden and the children’s play area, they also loved looking at the animals.
Plenty of BBQ’s outside to make use of, amply parking, a relaxing week – no complaints at all and would defiantly return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77nab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked a barn at Offley Grove Farm a few weeks ago for my friend (and bride to be) Hen party. The accommodation was fantastic, but even better were the days activities!!

We all took part in the reverse steer car driving, land rover off-roading and rifle shooting. Having arranged all the activities I was slightly nervous to how everyone in the group would feel about them all. I was thrilled that everyone got really stuck in. Frazer and Martin made everyone feel very comfortable, safe and confident and the day was perfect! I would highly recommend everything! A great day out for family and friends - a must do (particularly the reverse steer!).

Thank you for a wonderful and special stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you turn in to the drive till the moment you leave this place will capture your heart. The setting is idyllic and all of the accommodation is fantastic. We stayed as part of a big group taking over all the site and the beautiful granary easily held is all for meals and socialising. Can't recommend highly enough and the owners are lovely and always available and willing to help.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swoods86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adbaston
12.3 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
838 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Four Alls Inn
The Four Alls Inn
#3 of 10 in Market Drayton
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Brookhouse Bed and Breakfast
3.7 mi away
The Swan at Forton
The Swan at Forton
#2 of 6 in Newport
193 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant
Tudor House Hotel and Restaurant
#2 of 10 in Market Drayton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offley Grove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offley Grove Farm

Property: Offley Grove Farm
Address: Adbaston, Adbaston ST20 0QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Adbaston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Adbaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Offley Grove Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offley Grove farm is an attractive farm situated in the beautiful Staffordshire countryside.On this small working farm we can offer you comfortable bed & breakfast and self-catering accommodation.On the farm there is plenty of parking, a children's play area, and the guests are welcome to see the farm animals which include a herd of South Devon Cattle, Dinky the pony, chickens and two pigs called Percy & Henrietta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Offley Grove Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing