We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Westminster
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The walls are paper thin! (Thus the reason I am awake writing this review- blasted neighbors have their TV going and it stinks) The closet door is not even on the track. There is food smashed in the hallway, and the overall state of the hotel seems to need help. Staff was really nice and tried to accommodate... But on the end nothing changed. The AAA price was the only thing that saved this place, because if I would have paid full price I would have been livid. I would say try another hotel close by, there are a lot of options right around this one, might be better to keep looking if you want a quiet nights rest.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Westminster, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am very sorry we did not meet and exceed your expectations. We have recently started another renovation and I hope that you will give us another try in the future. I would also like to apologize for the noise. Thank you for staying with us .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    31
    17
    15
See reviews for
43
22
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and this is the last time. It needs work as far as updating and cleanliness. It seems to be well priced as it does get a lot of traffic. Therefore stay at your own decision. It is close to the Cracker Barrel restaurant and we like to eat there and can walk across the street to eat. It just needs some help and work. The staff was great and the breakfast was the normal one for a Choice hotel. Parking was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent G, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Westminster, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I would like to apologize for the condition of the hotel while you were visiting. We were undergoing a few renovations at the time. Thank you for the compliment for our staff. We hope you will give us another chance to earn your business the next time you are in town. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We reserved a room with two beds for the Friday night of Memorial Day Weekend. When we checked in, we got a king bed. For medical reasons, this did not work for us. The clerk tried her best to find us a different room to no avail. She was very pleasant, and did give us a $10 discount after I asked for it. So, I slept on the hide-a-bed. The mattress was very thin, and not at all comfortable. We will be returning to Denver soon, but we won't be staying at this hotel again. Great location for our needs, very convenient to lots of things as well, and near I-25.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel was a little farther away from them than we thought, but not the fault of the hotel. Wi Fi was very unreliable. This is something that is very important to me. Room was nice and clean and we were able to get something for breakfast. If you need to be right by I-25, then this is a good location. I would rate it as fair. I agree with another poster that states this property needs some refurbishing

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan3305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on Business. Its a reasonable hotel and pretty cheap, staff were nice, room was OK, wifi was free and breakfast was a self serve affair.

Not luxury by any means but it served my purposes well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jaseandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here about 3 weeks while waiting for the closing on a house.

The hotel was clean and the employess were super friendly.

Room:
We had a room with two queen beds. The seperated loveseat and desk was a big plus for the 4 of us.
There was a microwave and fridge and both worked well and were clean.
The room was clean, housekeeping everyday if we needed it.
The beds were fairly comfortable.
Flat screen tv with cable worked well. I think there was only one movie channel, HBO and no pay per view movies.
There was a nice closet with doors.
Carpet was clean, no black feet.
Safe in room.

The bathroom was in good repair and everything worked good. There was a hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

The room was quiet at all times, very rarely did we hear other guests.

Breakfast room was also clean.
Breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and milk.
Coffee and hot tea were always available day and night.

Laundy room was clean, only negative was one of the washing machines had a funky odor to it. But washers and dryers worked well. There is a machine with laundry soap but did not note the price.

Pool and hot tub were clean and temperatures good. There is a patio off of the pool area.
Did not use the exercise room.

Hotel computer worked good and had a printer.

I always saw people cleaning in the lobby and elsewhere.
The lobby had a sofa, a couple of chairs and tv.

I think the rooms could use a little updating but what there was in the room was fine. And there were a couple of little minor things which need to be taken care of, small area of wallpaper loose in our room.
I believe the whole hotel is non smoking but they do have an area for smoking outside.

The hotel is in a good location, very close to I-25. A lot of restaurants and grocery close. There is a gas station next door.

I would really recommend this hotel. It is not luxurious but we really liked it, it served us well for an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casinocim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed at a number of Comfort Suites, and have always had an excellent experience. But not this time. This Comfort Suites was much in need of refurbishing. The drain in the bathroom lavatory was crusted with "gunk" and smelled awful. The staff was not rude, but certainly did not go our of their way to be cordial or friendly. The card in the room states that if you have forgotten something, they will provide the item. We seriously were unable to get a bandaid. When we registered, we had just spent the previous night at the Comfort Suites in Ontario, CA. What a difference!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Janes-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#14 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
0.5 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Westminster

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Westminster
Address: 12085 Delaware St, Westminster, CO 80234-2123 (Formerly Comfort Suites Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westminster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing