We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely AWFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Completely AWFUL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Booked through trip advisor, and since it was a "third party" site we were assigned a smokers room without any prior knowledge. When we called to tell the front desk, they said this was because we used a third party site, and third party site users get the brunt of the rooms. Definitely never coming back.STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codo4328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    135
    60
    36
    24
See reviews for
134
91
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a very nice time. The room was clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was great. The nieghborhood was clean and refreshing. It is located in a nice part of town, not too far from family that we were visiting. I hate booking on line because it is so hard to determine if you really want to stay there or not,..,,...This is a nice motel, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I checked into another hotel chain in Denver and was so disappointed with the quality of everything that I used my phone app for LaQuinta hotels and found this one. The girl was so friendly and gave me a great rate for the room. My grandchildren were so relieved when we checked into this one. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and great breakfast. Will stay only at LaQuinta from now on. Felt like coming home and that was very important with kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean, breakfast was nice, staff was friendly but the bathroom door was annoying and there was no fan in the bathroom wich was also annoying.other then that the hotel is nice, it's spacious, tables big enough to relax and watch tv it was nice other thrn thr bathroom.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a week here. It was a great location, clean, and friendly staff. Breakfast was average, but for the value that was fine. I asked for a fridge for my room, and it was promptly delivered. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank DDSRCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#15 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Address: 8701 Turnpike Drive, Westminster, CO 80030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing