We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff Outstanding visits !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Westminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Staff Outstanding visits !!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2008

I do professional web design and right now my home is under major remodeling so meeting clients at this near by La Quinta has been such a blessing. The staff has always gone above and beyond to make my visits so enjoyable that packing to go back home to the dust bowl is not a easy task. It is located easy off highway 36 so directing people there to meet is a simple task even for the directionally dysfunctional ones. Plenty of good places to eat around no matter what your budget is and the continental breakfast offered has lots of variety especially if your stay is more then few days.The wireless is awesome, the rooms are exceptionally clean, the work desk is perfect for my computer work needs, and I like that I can park right outside my door to my room. Just mention your needs and this staff will provide it if possible. The Returns program is a major plus for me since I visit there so often. Great Room Great staff and affordable prices what's not to love?

  • Liked — Staff & clean rooms
  • Disliked — I can't afford to just live here
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NotesofPerfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    148
    65
    38
    26
See reviews for
146
99
46
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Golden, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2007

I stayed here for five nights while I was job hunting. The room was clean and comfortable, as well as quiet (traffic noise as expected due to location). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The wireless internet worked all week. Overall, a fine place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rienzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2007

I like LaQuinta hotels, and I often choose them when I travel for business. This particular property did not disappoint, however, I want to point out one detail that others might find useful.

Unlike other LaQuintas that I've visited, this one is better described as a motel. That is, each room has a door that goes directly outside, not into a central hallway. So, in order to get to any other room, or to the main lobby--where breakfast is served--one must put up with whatever weather conditions there are.

This was not a problem for me on October 24, 2007, however, I imagine this might trouble some folks in, say, January.

Also, please note that this property is spread over four separate two-story buildings. After checking in, you have to get into your car and drive to your building to access your room.

That said, I found this property to be clean, convenient, and well-maintained. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Easy access to my business meeting at City of Westminster Municipal Complex.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dgloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2007

This La Quinta is right off the highway from Denver to Boulder (and en route from Denver to Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park). It's basic, but totally clean and the staff was friendly. A great value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank viajeraNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2007

Room has nice layout. Spacious vanity area separate from tub and stool. Desk and chair plus lounge chair. Room was very clean. One disadvantage is rooms have outside entrances. Adequate continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DesperadoOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2007

We are fans of La Quinta and this location did not disappoint. It's a great value. We had a comfortable first floor room, very convenient for loading and unloading our stuff. We stayed here for one night on a long road trip. We ate at the next-door Village Inn Restaurant for brunch the next day. The staff at the Inn were friendly and check-in and check-out were seamless.

  • Liked — Wireless Internet Service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelgal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2006

I got a great deal on 2 rooms through the internet. I thought being so close to the 2 highways it would be extremely noisy, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The only knock I have was the waffle maker. We had to wait forever to use it and then when we did, no matter how much no stick spray you put on it, it wasn't going to be enough.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitchrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#14 of 19 in Westminster
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall
Address: 8701 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-7046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Westminster Mall Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing