We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean room, friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Northglenn
2 reviews
“Clean room, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let me have a 3pm checkout since I worked at night the following day. The only issue is that I had to have my room key re-set twice, but the staff was quick to fix the issue.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    47
    22
    17
See reviews for
92
33
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This property needs updating. There was a low level of attention to cleanliness detail and multiple issues with infrastructure, ie, AC, windows, plumbing, etc. Front desk staff was pleasant though and their efforts need to be supported by corporate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, CO, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The grounds and elevators were very dirty. It is an old LQ and looks it. Uncontrolled kids at the pool were loud until 9 pm. With the A/C off, you can clearly hear the traffic on nearby I-25. And, the A/C is loud.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

First of all, the beds were clean and comfortable and this is what I look for most in a hotel. The advertisement for the hotel claims that you may use the recreation center. That is true, however, you must drive to get there and it only has workout facilities,courts, and a pool. There is no hot tub and no sauna. At the hotel itself, the water was only warm in the shower and our first room smelled like smoke. They quickly changed our room and the next one was better but had no refrigerator. Next, the hotel was out of certain foods at breakfast so we were left with what they had on hand. One thing they don't advertise is the indoor skate center just out back. It is inexpensive well run and great for kids needing to get out and move around after a long drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The walls were paper thin, and we got to listen to the neighbors talk and share intimacy until late at night while their dog barked. Earplugs were necessary. For being close to the freeway, we never heard any of those noises though. I collected three black beetle bugs in the room. Their cleaning staff need to work a little bit harder in corner areas. I actually liked the shower, though I had to set it on low to keep it from powerwashing my skin off. The breakfast was minimal of cereal, muffins, boiled eggs, waffles and juice. I would lower the rating of the hotel to a 2 star. The staff was very friendly. There was plenty of parking, and we parked right in front of our room. The internet worked well, and we were at the far back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duwayneandcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great clean place to stay with new vending machines and great linen. staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. Always willing to check you in early and let u stay late flexible with stay overs and pet friendly rooms available, now no smoking!!!! Quiet upscale clients want rooms by the office close up front. If you want to party or be loud or are less classy head to the back where it's more open and relaxed, a seedier crowd...

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Christina, the Desk Attendant, and Tonya, the Manager, took care of all of my needs. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. They provide free wireless internet. I don't often give a hotel this kind of rating. This hotel and staff have earned it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.6 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
Address: 345 W 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Northglenn Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing